We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holidays in the Highlands”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heike1401
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holidays in the Highlands”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at this lovely lodge our holiday. It is a Great very high quality and tastefully decorated house. We have nothing missing. On our arrival we were greeted by Sandy and Russell - ours Landlord welcome and welcome with cakes, wine and strawberries told. For the first coffee and tea was also provided for - even with Fresh milk. We felt very comfortable in this house and would do it
Recommend at any time. Everything was very neat and clean. The location is very
idyllic. The view of the lake, the green nature around and the many animals -
Birds, ducks, a swans family and the deer in the park. For Naturefriends a feast for the eyes and rest for the soul. The accommodation has one Central location in the highlands. From here you can start many excursions.We took so many eautiful memories and photos home. It was The first holiday in Scotland. Nature is already worth a trip, but also The many nice and very helpful people who have met us. Thank you To Sandy and Russell for the care and tips. Please excuse mistakes in the Translation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Heike and Bernd, Thank you both so much for your review. We are very pleased to know how much you both enjoyed your time here in ‘Outlander’ Country. We so enjoyed meeting you both and we hope that you will return to enjoy the hidden treasures still waiting for you to find. Each season brings new wonders and are quite inspiring to the senses. The views from the Lodge windows are really the best way to relax and unwind. Summer brings new life to Glengoulandie with young swans, geese and ducklings, oystercatchers and of course the new born deer have started to arrive. We are delighted to have been a part of your first visit to Scotland and that it was such a success. Best wishes to you both, Russell & Sandy.
Sehr geehrte Heike und Bernd, vielen Dank für deine Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr zu wissen, wie sehr Sie sich hier in 'Outlander' Country genossen haben. Wir haben es genossen, euch beide zu treffen und wir hoffen, dass ihr zurückkehrt, um die verborgenen Schätze zu genießen, die noch auf dich warten, um zu finden. Jede Jahreszeit bringt neue Wunder und ist sehr spannend für die Sinne. Die Aussicht von den Lodge-Fenstern ist wirklich der beste Weg zum Entspannen und Erholen. Der Sommer bringt Glengoulandie neues Leben mit jungen Schwänen, Gänsen und Entlein, Austernfänger und natürlich die neugeborenen Hirsche, die angekommen sind. Wir freuen uns, ein Teil Ihres ersten Besuchs in Schottland gewesen zu sein und das war so ein Erfolg. Beste Grüße an euch beide, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne34...
Dalgety Bay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in a stunning location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rainbow lodge was a fantastic, well equipped lodge. The facilities were of a really high standard and the lodge had all of the equipment necessary for a comfortable stay, with lovely homely extras. The 3 ensuite bedrooms are just perfect for a family getaway. The location is so peaceful, with great scenery and wildlife to keep you entertained all day. Nearby Aberfeldy and Kenmore are both pretty and the walks locally are easily accessible. The lodge is excellent value and the owners are so helpful and friendly , giving the whole experience a really personal touch. We will be back as soon as possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Dear Suzanne and family, We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Holidays are so important to renew the Spirit and we are delighted our Lodge met all your needs. Thank You for booking with "Glengoulandie Lodges On The Waterfront" A welcome return awaits you all! Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The lodge was large, comfortable and scrupulously clean on arrival and Russell and Sandy had left some welcome gifts for us (beautiful cake, wine and basic supplies)The setting is just wonderful, right on the edge of the lochan. The nesting swans, geese and ducks provided great entertainment :) Centrally located for many sights and activities. Can highly recommend this holiday lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Alex and Family,
Your review is very much appreciated and we are delighted you all had such a wonderful holiday at the Lodge. We do not always get the opportunity to meet our guests and it was a great pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to your return.
Thank you again with best wishes to you,
Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, well situated haven.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Rainbow lodge for a week in April and had a lovely time. We had sunshine and showers but the area was beautiful nevertheless. The lodge is nicely situated on the edge of a small loch and from the balcony you can sit and watch an abundance of wildlife from swans and ducks to deer. The lodge itself is well appointed with modern styling, comfortable beds and powerful showers! The owners were kind enough to leave some welcome gifts of cake and wine and although they were staying next door for the week they were not intrusive but offered good advice on local places to visit and were extremely helpful. The Indian restaurant, Chillies in Aberfeldy was very nice as was the Watermill tearoom. Good local beer can be found at the Aileen Chraggan hotel. Pitlochry is well worth a visit as is the Highland Chocolatier and local scenery around Schiehallion is beautiful. The advertisement for the lodge is accurate and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the lodge to friends, hopefully we will return ourselves in the not too distant future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Dear David and Family, Thank you very much for your wonderful detailed review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted the Lodge exceeded your expectations. The different seasons really do offer many new experiences of colour and light and we look forward to your return. Thank you once again, Best Wishes, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daved1020...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a brilliant time. The perfect place for my dad who is disabled and uses a wheelchair.
Great views, and scenery surrounding.
We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
"Hi David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Lodge. We are delighted you all had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing