We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in a great setting with plenty to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
_emmafawk...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful lodge in a great setting with plenty to do for all ages”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lodge was very cosy and there was plenty of room for 6 guests. The age range of our group was 7 - 68 years and there was no shortage of local outings to suit all ages. The Birks of Aberfeldy were stunning, as was Blair Castle. We could have stayed another week and not run out of things to do. Sandy and Russell were very welcoming and gave us plenty of ideas of things to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Emma and Family, Thank you very much for your great review, it is very much appreciated and we are delighted you all had such a wonderful holiday at the Lodge. We do not always get the opportunity to meet our guests and it was great meeting you all and we look forward to your return. Thank you again with best wishes to you all, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heike1401
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time out in the Highlands”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at this lovely lodge our holiday. It is a Great very high quality and tastefully decorated house. We have nothing missing. On our arrival we were greeted by Sandy and Russell - ours Landlord welcome and welcome with cakes, wine and strawberries told. For the first coffee and tea was also provided for - even with Fresh milk. We felt very comfortable in this house and would do it
Recommend at any time. Everything was very neat and clean. The location is very
idyllic. The view of the lake, the green nature around and the many animals -
Birds, ducks, a swans family and the deer in the park. For Naturefriends a feast for the eyes and rest for the soul. The accommodation has one Central location in the highlands. From here you can start many excursions. We took so many eautiful memories and photos home. It was The first holiday in Scotland. Nature is already worth a trip, but also The many nice and very helpful people who have et us. Thank you To Sandy and Russell for the care and tips. Please excuse mistakes in the translation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Heike and Bernd, Thank you both so much for your review. We are very pleased to know how much you both enjoyed your time here in ‘Outlander’ Country. We so enjoyed meeting you both and we hope that you will return to enjoy the hidden treasures still waiting for you to find. Each season brings new wonders and are quite inspiring to the senses. The views from the Lodge windows are really the best way to relax and unwind. Summer brings new life to Glengoulandie with young swans, geese and ducklings, oystercatchers and of course the new born deer have started to arrive. We are delighted to have been a part of your first visit to Scotland and that it was such a success. Best wishes to you both, Russell & Sandy.
Sehr geehrte Heike und Bernd, vielen Dank für deine Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr zu wissen, wie sehr Sie sich hier in 'Outlander' Country genossen haben. Wir haben es genossen, euch beide zu treffen und wir hoffen, dass ihr zurückkehrt, um die verborgenen Schätze zu genießen, die noch auf dich warten, um zu finden. Jede Jahreszeit bringt neue Wunder und ist sehr spannend für die Sinne. Die Aussicht von den Lodge-Fenstern ist wirklich der beste Weg zum Entspannen und Erholen. Der Sommer bringt Glengoulandie neues Leben mit jungen Schwänen, Gänsen und Entlein, Austernfänger und natürlich die neugeborenen Hirsche, die angekommen sind. Wir freuen uns, ein Teil Ihres ersten Besuchs in Schottland gewesen zu sein und das war so ein Erfolg. Beste Grüße an euch beide, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Quality Lodge in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The lodge was right on Glengoulandie lochan near to Aberfeldy.

The lodge was absolutely top quality from the furnishings, showers/bathrooms, kitchen and all appliances. The veranda was right over the lochan and the views combined with the wildlife were stunning.

Loads to do and see in the surrounding area.

We have rented many holiday homes in the past and this was the best by some considerable margin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hello Fraser,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. We are both pleased that you really enjoyed your stay and that the Lodge exceeded your expectations. We both very much look forward to having you all return in the near future. Kind Regards, Russell and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy0714
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“magical holiday home”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A magical hideaway - a lovely lodge overlooking a lochan with so much wildlife to watch. Very spacious, wonderful solid and comfortable furniture. The 3 separated bedrooms - ideal with kids! A wonderfully large, light seating area and a very safe balcony, big bean bag/ floor cushion (ideal - left settee space for big people). The lodge is quite remote, so it was useful to have some cooking supplies plus the necessities for the first evening - milk, bread, and a lovely cake, etc, also extra cupboard space. Our 5 / 8 yr olds enjoyed Kenmore's playpark, Crannog Centre; the walk up Acharn to the cave, waterfall and hill climb above; the quieter roads beyond Bridge of Balgie (good tea shop!) for cycling and dam building. Had we had bad weather, there were plenty of games, DVDs etc.We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Hi Wendy, Your review is very much appreciated and we are delighted you and the family had such a wonderful holiday at the Lodge. We do not always get the opportunity to meet our guests and it was a great pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to your return. Thank you again with best wishes to you all, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne34...
Dalgety Bay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in a stunning location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rainbow lodge was a fantastic, well equipped lodge. The facilities were of a really high standard and the lodge had all of the equipment necessary for a comfortable stay, with lovely homely extras. The 3 ensuite bedrooms are just perfect for a family getaway. The location is so peaceful, with great scenery and wildlife to keep you entertained all day. Nearby Aberfeldy and Kenmore are both pretty and the walks locally are easily accessible. The lodge is excellent value and the owners are so helpful and friendly , giving the whole experience a really personal touch. We will be back as soon as possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
"Dear Suzanne and family, We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Holidays are so important to renew the Spirit and we are delighted our Lodge met all your needs. Thank You for booking with "Glengoulandie Lodges On The Waterfront" A welcome return awaits you all! Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing