We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alex M
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent time”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lodge was to a high standard and immaculately clean and spacious.
As a family with teenage daughters it was a great holiday location to explore Scotland.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Alex, Your review is very much appreciated and we are very pleased you all had such an enjoyable time. Thanks for this and we hope to have you stay with us once again in the near future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda Y
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another fantastic visit to Glengoulandie”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second visit to Glengoulandie (Rainbow Lodge). We stayed for six nights and were not disappointed. The lodge is exceptionally clean and comfortable. It is ideally situated for walks in the surrounding area - we managed to do 4 despite the weather being mixed. There are lovely restaurants in nearby Aberfeldy and Kenmore. Russell is very kind and helpful and Is always available to offer advice. We cannot recommend this lodge highly enough. We travelled with three children, ages 16, 13 and 11. They love the lodge and the area also. It is an ideal location for a complete break, you can relax and do very little or you can take the opportunity of getting out and about - there is so much to see and do. Thank you Russell and we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the lodge itself. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Dear Brenda and Family,
We were delighted to accommodate you all once again on your return visit.
Returning Guests always have a very different holiday experience as a result of the ever changing seasons, and our Lodges as you say are ideal for total relaxation as well as being in a great location for local amenities and they are an excellent central base for sightseeing Scotland.
Thank you for your great review and for once again booking with us. We look forward to your return.
Best Wishes to you all,
Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne O
1 review
“Fabulous lodge and location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very comfortable stylish well equipped lodge. Beautiful outlook over loch. Peaceful location but easy access by car to aberfeldy with its pleasant amenities and eateries. I would definitely book again in the future and highly recommend glengoulandie rainbow lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Hello Anne, Thank you so much for your 5* review! and for your lovely comments in our Guest Book. We are delighted you enjoyed the Lodge and that you were able to relax and unwind fully. We look forward to having you all back at some point. Best wishes Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feo V
1 review
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We staid at Glengoulandie Lodges for 5 days and we really enjoyed it. The view from Rainbow Lodge on the water and the surrounding mountains is great. The lodge is also a good starting point to visit Aberfeldy or other villages in the neighborhood.

The lodge is really comfortable and offers all the equipment you require.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Hello Feo and Family, Thank you very much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at "Glengoulandie Lodges On The Waterfront". We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the near future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harlaar4
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed for a week in the Rainbow Lodge. It is absolutely the most luxurious lodge we have ever stayed in. Everything is exactly as described on the website, the only thing which is not described is the wonderful feel you get when you arrive after a long drive and then open the front door. You're just amazed by the view and the welcome presents which make you feel at home and very welcome. Sandy and Russell are very good hosts and easy to approach, in short, this was a fantastic holiday for us and we will definitely recommend it in the Netherlands

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lodge itself, the view, the surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Jolanda & Michael, We are thrilled you both had such a wonderful time in our Lodge. It gives us such pleasure to read your compliments both here and in the Lodge's Guest Book. As you now know that the location is great, there are so many further areas afield to explore here in Perthshire. All the different Seasons bring such amazing changes to the wonderful views! We look forward to welcoming you both back again. Kind Regards, Russell and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing