We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathryn W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean tidy warm and pretty! What more could you ask? There was 6 in our party 2 grumpy teenagers 2 friends, myself and partner. We ALL had a lovely time the 3 on suites are a great idea we ate in and relaxed. Well worth staying not in walking distance of anything to eat or drink so take your own and enjoy the view!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Hi Kathryn,
Your 5* review is very much appreciated, thank you very much.
We are pleased you all had such a good time at the Lodge and you were able to relax and chill.
Kind Regards,
Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rainbow Lodge in Glengoulandie. Luxury lodge in stunning surroundings. Lodge located on the banks of the lochan. Well equipped with everything you need. The widlife on your doorstep is amazing. Waking up to the wonderful view over the Lochan every morning was a real treat.
A car is required as there are no restaurants close by but we found 2 good restaurants a short drive away in Weem and Aberfeldy.
I will defintely return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Dear Shirley, Thank you very much for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Glengoulandie Lodges. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique V
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Mange tak for din anmeldelse. Vi er virkelig glade for at høre jer alle havde så god tid på Lodge. Du er mere end velkommen til at vende tilbage til os på dit næste besøg i Skotland, vi ville være glade for at byde dig velkommen. Bedste ønsker til jer alle, Russell og Sandy

Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased to hear you all had such a great time at the Lodge. You are more than welcome to return to us on your next visit to Scotland, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Best wishes to you all, Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Dear Martina and Family, Thank you all for your very kind words. It was really lovely to see how happy you all were with the Lodge, and your children's interest in all the wildlife here and their enjoyment of their family holiday too. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Best wishes, Russell and Sandy. Liebe Martina und Familie, Danke Ihnen allen für Ihre freundlichen Worte. Es war wirklich schön zu sehen, wie glücklich Sie alle mit der Lodge waren, und das Interesse Ihrer Kinder an der ganzen Tierwelt hier und ihre Freude an ihrem Familienurlaub. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bald wieder zu sehen. Die besten Wünsche, Russell und Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Hello Ralf,
It was lovely to greet you and your friends at our Lodge and since you had misplaced your key code instructions, we were happy to help you into the Lodge upon your arrival even though it was late in the evening. Our Lodge is very clean, modern spacious and new as you found and yes the location is as you say ‘gorgeous' and 'in a great landscape' away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
We delight in giving attention and personal service, we love what we do and are always available to assist our Guests in person if needed. We can’t understand the mention of whiskey glasses as there is a glass cupboard in the kitchen with every type of glass you could want, whiskey, champagne, wine, juice, water/beer, latte glasses for coffee etc. It seems unusual you never mentioned this when we saw you during your stay.
Our three Lodges are located in Central Scotland on a small idilic Lochan with bird life over the balcony and all the red deer on the opposite side, really is a place to relax and recharge your Spirit.
We are always pleased to welcome you back.
Best wishes,
Russell & Sandy

Hallo Ralf,
Es war schön, Sie und Ihre Freunde in unserer Lodge zu begrüßen und da Sie Ihre Anweisungen für den Schlüsselcode verlegt hatten, waren wir froh, Ihnen bei Ihrer Ankunft in der Lodge zu helfen, obwohl es spät am Abend war. Unsere Lodge ist sehr sauber, modern, geräumig und neu wie Sie gefunden haben und ja, die Lage ist wie Sie sagen 'wunderschön' und 'in einer großartigen Landschaft' weg von der Hektik des Stadtlebens.
Wir freuen uns auf Aufmerksamkeit und persönlichen Service, wir lieben, was wir tun und sind immer verfügbar, um unsere Gäste bei Bedarf persönlich zu unterstützen. Wir können die Erwähnung von Whiskygläsern nicht verstehen, denn es gibt einen Glasschrank in der Küche mit jeder Art von Glas, die Sie wünschen können, Whisky, Champagner, Wein, Saft, Wasser / Bier, Latte Gläser für Kaffee usw. Es scheint ungewöhnlich, dass du das nie erwähnt hast, als wir dich während deines Aufenthaltes gesehen haben.
Unsere drei Lodges befinden sich in Zentralschottland auf einem kleinen, idyllischen Lochan mit Vogelleben über dem Balkon und all dem Rotwild auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite, wirklich ein Ort zum Entspannen und um Ihren Geist aufzuladen.
Wir freuen uns immer, Sie wieder zu begrüßen.
Die besten Wünsche,
Russell und Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing