We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“hidden gem”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Leather sofas, DVD's and a wood burning stove
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
King sized bed with Egyptian cotton sheets
Luxury soap
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JennyAlle...
1 review
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

my husband and I spent a weekend at braes lodge for our 2nd anniversary, it was simply truly beautiful and was the most relaxed we've been in a very long time. it is a short drive away from some great restaurants that serve some wonderful dishes, or you can use the modern and very well equipped kitchen in the lodge,the welcome hamper left by mandy and Ian was a very nice touch, and sitting back in the hot tub with a glass of champagne and the views and silence that only can be found in this hidden gem was simply perfect, and sitting back in the sauna was a great addition to the whole experience. we can't wait to visit again, and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice quiet private romantic retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here from 12-16 February for our mini moon. Mandy was very welcoming, the lodge was clean and comfortable. The scenery was spectacular, doesn't get any better than sitting in the hot tub, drinking champagne and watching the snow fall. Aberfeldy is not far lovely place to spend some time, great cafe's and shops. The Birks Cinema is well worth a visit. Overall, great place to spend our mini moon, quiet and relaxing. Thank you x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleD...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place - simply idyllic!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Braes Lodge from 16-19th February and absolutely loved everything about it! Mandy and Ian were lovely and made us feel most welcome, The lodge has EVERYTHING you could possibly need for your break, even the kitchen utensil drawer has more than we have at home! The bed is so, so comfortable and certainly makes for a good night's sleep. The views are to die for!!! The lodge is easy to find and if you fancy a wee afternoon out then the lovely wee town of Aberfeldy is only 15 minutes drive away and beautiful Pitlochry is only 30 mins in the other direction. We will definitely return. Thank you for a gorgeous, peaceful break!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a romantic minimoon”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Braes Lodge for 4 nights after getting married in December and will definitely be back! It is the ideal location for a relaxing get-away after a busy couple of months leading up to our wedding and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to unwind in the countryside!

On arrival we were greeted by Mandy who showed us around and had lit the log burner for us to make the lodge warm and cosy, and were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely welcome pack with a loaf, champagne, oatcakes etc.

Highlights for us were spending time in the hot-tub with a glass of fizz; we were even lucky enough to see shooting stars one evening! We also found we had the best nights sleep we'd ever had - so thank you Mandy for sending details of the bed supplier - it is amazing!

We explored Pitlochry and Aberfeldy, stopping in at local cafes for a coffee and did some walking nearby - the scenery from the Queen's View is stunning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenormist...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We recently had our second visit to Braes lodge which is quickly becoming one of our favourite places! Having stayed for the first time November 2015, we booked up to come back again at the start of December 2016. We arrived on the Friday evening to be greeted by Mandy who gave us a quick run down on the hot tub etc. and then left us to get on with settling in. As previously, the little welcome basket with oatcakes, bread, eggs, chocolate, champagne and other goodies was gratefully received and delicious. We had a wonderful time walking around Loch Tay, the Birks of Aberfeldy, and heading in to Aberfeldy where the Christmas Market was on complete with live reindeer! It was lovely and festive. The little Christmas tree in the lodge just added to the cosy atmosphere! Thanks again Mandy, we'll definitely be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing