We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Leather sofas, DVD's and a wood burning stove
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
King sized bed with Egyptian cotton sheets
Luxury soap
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisboa67
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Braes Lodge for a couple of peaceful nights away. Mandy was warm and welcoming on our arrival but didn't interrupt our privacy throughout our stay - the perfect balance! The attention to detail in the lodge was exceptional, from the generous welcome hamper to the beautiful furnishing of the property. The setting is stunning and the lodge compliments this by providing an idyllic environment to enjoy it in. We hope to be back in the future, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katse1
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the beginning of August and we could not fault this accommodation one iota.
This lodge is the most lovely place either of us have ever stayed; it's truly special. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need, including books/ maps with info of the local area; the hot tub is an absolute treasure, as is the log burner; the bed is sooooo comfortable; and Mandy and Ian are both considerate and helpful hosts, who are always around and willing to give advice or have a chat, but never intrusive.
There is lots to do around the local area - we loved white water rafting and visiting distilleries particularly, as well as walking. We didn't eat out much because we bought local produce and enjoyed cooking slap of meals in the amazingly equipped kitchen! Our treat after desert every night were some chocolates from th Highland Chocolatier near Aberfeldy. Despite there being plenty to do, we took 2 days of our 7 to not leave the lodge because we just loved it so much.
We also took the opportunity to take a spin in the Morgan for a day. I saved for this as a present for my boyfriend, and we both agree it was our favourite day of the holiday. To see Scotland from a car like that is a real treat and we loved every second of it. I would highly recommend if you want a day you'll never forget.
If you're considering booking this place, all I'll say is you will not be disappointed. You might not want to leave though - we big said we'd happily have stayed another week if we could have!
Thanks Mandy and Ian - see you again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDS15
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab-u-lous!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was simply stunning. The countryside was exceptional as was the finish to the lodge as well as the homely touches. From the welcome basket with champagne, tablet and fresh eggs to the hot tub, woodburner and comfiest bed we've ever slept in (with White Company bedding), Mandy and Ian provide a truly lovely getaway.
We hope to book another stay for longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall standard of everything was exceptional.
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzie P
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing find!! Bliss!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Braes lodge as an ending to our honeymoon. We arrived back from Turkey on the Monday morning and left for the lodge mid afternoon. We we're greeted by Mandy and given a tour of the lodge. It was amazing!!! Open plan living room and kitchen with spectacular views. We had everything we needed for a relaxing couple of days. The bed was soooo comfy and the hand soaps smelled amazing (I bought one for the house when we got home :)) The welcome hamper was such a lovely touch and it was great to have wellies and waterproofs at hand if needed. There are also books, games and DVDs to use. We played battleships and scrabble... Something we hadn't done for years. We had planned to go out for tea but in the end drove 15 mins to aberfeldy and bought steaks and fresh produce from the local butcher at a very cheap price. We enjoyed these on the bbq at the lodge and had a dip in the hot tub. It was just perfect. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the thoughtful extra touches, the peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cora W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place. So peaceful”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lodge was exactly what my husband and I needed to get away from the world for a few days, very comfortable and lovely welcoming owners. Loved the hot tub too, especially when it was raining!! We didn't want to leave and would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing