We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Do you think she'd notice if we just never left?"”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Leather sofas, DVD's and a wood burning stove
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
King sized bed with Egyptian cotton sheets
Luxury soap
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
weemario
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Do you think she'd notice if we just never left?"”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2015. Mandy provided us with very clear directions to the house and even though we arrived a little later than expected, she was there to welcome us to the lodge. The welcome basket (with a cheeky bottle of champagne - thank you!) was a lovely touch and the hot tub was raring to go.

We found the lodge to be absolutely immaculate and extremely luxurious. All the little details (White Company linen and towels, Harris Tweed blankets, extremely comfy bed, artisan hand soap) just made the experience that much more enjoyable. The Lodge had everything we could possibly need for our stay. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the equipment you could possibly need for cooking & baking, we were told to help ourselves to the log store for the fire, there was wellies, rain jackets and a picnic rucksack & rug to borrow and a little DVD library to snuggle up with in the evening.

The gem of this lodge however has to be the hot tub. We were hardly ever out of it. Mandy assured us it was cleaned before each guest arrives & the water is checked daily. Even when we had a little mishap with the temperature, Mandy's husband was over asap to fix it for us.

We even managed to arrange a last minute late check-out, at no extra charge, so we could enjoy a final breakfast on the porch.

I can't recommend this place enough for a romantic weekend away or for a short break with friends/family. We're already discussing a date we can come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710Joanna
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Braes Lodge!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Braes Lodge. It exceeded all expectations yet again. A beautiful setting for a relaxing few days with everything you could ever need.
We received a very warm welcome with a lovely hamper which contained Champagne, free range eggs, bread, oat cakes and biscuits as well as a personal note from the owners who are perfect hosts.
We spent a lot of our time in the hot tub looking out at the spectacular view with a glass of champagne. The hot tub itself is perfect size and temperature with bathrobes and slippers supplied.
Packing to go to Braes Lodge couldn’t be easier. You don’t have to take a lot because everything has been thought of here. From Wellies and warm jackets if you care to venture outside to toiletries and a hair dryer!
The interior of the lodge is nothing short of stunning. The log fire adds a cosy feeling and lovely lighting at night - perfect for couples. The kitchen is fully equipped with every utensil you can imagine and more.
We love Braes Lodge and hope to return for our third visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquillity
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzie M
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and much, much more”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Superb accommodation, wonderful location and the hot tub a real plus. Could not fault anything and the attention to detail made the difference. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall standard
Liked least: Nothing to like least
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge with beautiful views”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Simply put, Braes Lodge was the perfect weekend Highland retreat for my wife and I. Immaculate throughout, the lodge catered for everything we had hoped for; from the cosy living area and log fire to the hot tub and wonderful views across the mountains.

The lodge has been decorated and finished to a very high standard, especially the modern kitchen and bathroom. The bed was incredibly comfortable and just added to the overall cosiness of the accommodation.

The owner, Mandy, was very friendly when we arrived, making us feel welcome. We were very much left to enjoy the weekend on our own, which was exactly what we wanted.

I'd gladly return to Braes Lodge in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry-Lyn...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complete luxury and so cosy!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My partner and I stayed at Braes Lodge over the valentines weekend and absolutely loved it, it was so beautiful and well catered for, the views are stunning and we got to enjoy them from the hot tub! The village was only a five minute drive away and the owners couldnt have been more welcoming. Would definitely make it a yearly stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing