We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brillant, comfortable cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable lounge with tv, dvd, hi-fi, and wi-fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with tv, dvd, hi-fi, and wi-fi
3 The Beeches, Aberfeldy Dining area and Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Comfortable lounge with tv, dvd, hi-fi, and wi-fi
3 The Beeches, Aberfeldy
Dining area and Conservatory
King size master bedroom with en suite
En suite shower room
Spacious double bedroom
Twin bedroom with TV and DVD
Family bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Utility/Laundry Room with downstairs toilet
Dining area leading to conservatory
Outside patio
River Tay opposite the house
Black Watch monument, Aberfeldy
Wade's Bridge, Aberfeldy
River Tay in winter
Sunset over Loch Tay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brillant, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a lovely holiday in Aberfeldy and our stay at 3 the Beeches was second to none. It was spotless with all the amenities and comfort we could ask for.
Freda and Ian (owners) directed us to all the best place to see and took us hill walhing one afternoon. As they are avid walkers, I'm sure they were surprised at how pleased I was in having walked 7 miles. Never managed that before!
We will definately return to such a lovely cottage and wonderful owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denvir12
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable family house in super location”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great house - warm, comfortable and well-equipped. Peaceful location and in walking distance to local amenities. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCostello...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday home on the edge of Aberfeldy, lots of room for 4”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to arrange through trip advisor, prompt responses from Fran the owner and a lovely, comfortable place to stay. Our half term break in October was in fairly mild weather and this house very easy to settle into with great central heating for the cooler evenings. We had more than enough room for the four of us and really enjoyed our visit. (The bedrooms have ample room for six - all though that might be a bit tight for dining - I guess the table may extend). Dog walking was available from across the road, beautiful along the Tay river. I would book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern property well placed for touring
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in October when the Autumn colours were so spectacular this year.
The dining room table table does extend and if 6 guests are booked in it is usually extended and ready.
I hope you can visit us again sometime.
Bs
Best wishes Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Easy to book with Freda through Tripadvisor. We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the enchanted Forrest in nearby Pitlochry. The accommodation is in a great location for all the local attractions and is very comfortable. We used the local putting green, panned for gold at Dull, walked the burks of Aberfeldy, went swimming at the nearby 25m pool, visited the Fortingall Yew, visited Dewars Aberfeldy distillery and visited the Scottish Crannog Centre as well as doing some sight seeing around Loch Tay and the local area which was beautiful at this time of year. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing