We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiche to die for”

Highland Safaris Cafe
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in a stunning location with views over the Appin Valley, this award winning Cafe serves the very best local produce including Smoked Chicken from Rannoch Smokery, award winning Hot Smoked Salmon from Dunkeld and even super healthy rapeseed oils and dressings produced in Crieff. Don't miss the exceptional home baking selection, Glen Lyon coffee and speciality teas.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Superb friendly service with a real homely feel. Fantastic food with loads of activities to do. Great wee shop too for gifts.

Thank Chuckypecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlandSafaris, Owner at Highland Safaris Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Award Winning Cafe and so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed a tasty lunch here after our Land Rover safari. Lovely coffee and cakes too. Good efficient service.

Thank irenef206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlandSafaris, Owner at Highland Safaris Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We do try hard to have great food with great service and served with a nice smile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious meal at the Highland Safari Cafe 13 September, 2018. The service was quick and friendly even though a bus load of visitors arrived shortly after we were seated. We had hearty sandwiches with chips and a small salad on the side. All fresh and delicious. They also had a variety of cakes and scones.

Very friendly employees along with a charming gift shop and fresh food made for a lovely visit.

Thank Kelly L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlandSafaris, Owner at Highland Safaris Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for taking the tim to review our Award Winning Cafe and we really do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Called in here on a Lochs & Glens Landrover Safari.
Serving very good food, Staff Friendly, Efficient & Polite.
Hot or Cold local produce, well cooked & presented.
Free Wi-Fi, Gift shop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlandSafaris, Admin at Highland Safaris Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for your great review of your experience in our Lodge - very glad that you enjoyed the food in the cafe. We shall pass your comments on to the members of staff. Hopefully we may welcome you back to Highland Safaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely lunch today at Highland safari. We both had a veggie haggis burger which was excellent.
It is a lovely setting.
Will definitely be back here.

Thank anne120602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlandSafaris, Admin at Highland Safaris Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Many thanks for your great review - very glad you enjoyed your veggie haggis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Safaris Cafe also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Highland Safaris Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing