We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,337)
Filter reviews
4,337 results
Traveller rating
1,609
1,500
750
269
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
1,500
750
269
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barthe cottagesbedroom cottageduck pondgroupon dealself catering cottageswimming poolspa facilitiesshort breaksteam roomsuperior roommain restaurantlovely locationhot tubnight stayliving arearelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 4,337 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Cottages were run down, didn't get what we requested and nothing to do for kids except swimming! The games room is lacking and both bars closed at 9.30pm on a holiday weekend! Very disappointed and won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thankyou for your review.

We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see.

However we appreciate your feedback and this will be taken into consideration, as we constantly aim to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time at our resort.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Lovely resort in a great location. Could do with better signage from main road in Aberfeldy - sat nav took us repeatedly to a housing estate behind the resort. Would never have found it if not for a friendly neighbour who said it happens all the time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisebald70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort.

We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay.

Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at any time.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Beautiful part of Scotland, especially when the weather is kind! Stunning walks and a lovely wander along Aberfeldy High Street with it's quirky shops. We were also lucky enough to be there for the Sunday Market, which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrealadyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort.

We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay.

Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at any time.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a great time but resort could be done with a fresh up in some areas. Reception staff nice enough and helpful. Very busy as Easter weekend but swimming area packed. Showers are rubbish hardly and pressure both in pool and lodges.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toughiewifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thankyou for your review.

We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see.

However we appreciate your feedback and this will be taken into consideration, as we constantly aim to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time at our resort.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

not impressed, needs some cash injection, especially the tv reception and the size of the tv's, if sitting up in bed the screen is too small, rooms could do with some tlc, freshened up and general all round upgrade

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank briand562018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thankyou for your review.

We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see.

However we appreciate your feedback and this will be taken into consideration, as we constantly aim to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time at our resort.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews