We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing and comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caterinad...
Augsburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A relaxing and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment itself is located on a very peaceful street, just a minute's walk to the seafront and less than a minute's walk from the bus stop where there is a bus service into Largs. It is also very close to a train station with connections to Glasgow. Therefore, it's ideally located.
The apartment has been lovingly decorated and furnished to a high standard, and the result is a holiday home which provides the comfort of your own home. It has everything you need including very comfortable beds (not always a feature of some holiday homes!) and a very comfortable sofa in the living room where you can relax and watch TV. the kitchen is also well-equipped.
Four of us stayed in the apartment, but it did not feel overcrowded, and everyone had more than enough space.
I would highly recommend staying here because of the luxurious feel of the apartment and the ideal location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Hi Folks,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lilybank. Your comments are much appreciated. It is good to know that our visitors have enjoyed the local area and what it has to offer.

Thanks again,

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma E
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This flat is so nice!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The flat is very homely with everything you need provided ie wifi, hairdryer, plenty towels and iron. The place was spotless! The décor is very stylish, modern and has a lovely beachy feel. The information pack is really handy and Janette is very friendly. It's located about 5-10 minute drive from Largs centre with plenty places to get something to eat, would recommend Nardinis and the Kooh I noor. The ferry to Millport is a nice way to spend an afternoon. Would definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the flat was nice.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Hi Folks,

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for you kind comments. Hope to see you again somet5ime.

Thanks

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely super!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really enjoyed our 3 nights in this super and stylish apartment. Warm welcome fron Janette and everything we needed. Even had sunshine 3 out of the 4 days we were there. Lots to do in the area. Popped over on the ferry to Great Cumbrae and visited Millport first afternoon. Then tea in Nardinis fllowed by a trip to the Theatre in Largs to enjoy Elaine C. Smith.. Next day we visited Kelburn Country Park in the morning and then travelled on the afternoon sailing of the Waverley from Largs to Arran and the Holy Isle and back again. Next day was raining but took ferry from Wemys Bay to Bute and drove round the island visiting Mount Stuart and Rothesay too. Had great food in the Village Inn when we returned to Fairlie. So sorry to leave on Saturday morning - it was such a nice place to stay and we will recommend it to friends and family. A big THANk YOU from Helen and Stephen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Everything perfect. Nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Hi Folks,

Thanks for the review. You certainly did get about. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G
2 reviews
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great base for getting around West coast. Flat is very well equipped 2 adults and 2 kids stayed comfortably, we cooked one night and had everything we needed. Pub next door does great food and local attractions are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Hi Folks,

Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just had a 2 night stay at this holiday flat and I have to say it has been fabulous from start to finish. We arrived on Friday afternoon and were greeted by Jeanette and Andrew, the propietor's of the property, who gave us such a warm and friendly welcome and made us feel right at home. The flat was very tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean and the location, right next door to the village pub, was great. There was a great information pack which provided things to do, taxi numbers, ferry timetables, local shops and takeaway details. Fairlie is a lovely base to explore the surrounding areas, we went to Millport and hired bikes to cycle round the island, Andrew very kindly dropped us at the Ferry Terminal in Largs and the crossing took 10 minutes. We had a lovely meal at the Village Inn pub, right next door to the flat and there is a really nice walkway into Largs which took us about 50 minutes. Thank you very much to Jeanette and Andrew, we had a lovely time and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat, it was so nicely decorated and very comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks for your feeback. It is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing