We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Isobel M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just had a 2 night stay at this holiday flat and I have to say it has been fabulous from start to finish. We arrived on Friday afternoon and were greeted by Jeanette and Andrew, the propietor's of the property, who gave us such a warm and friendly welcome and made us feel right at home. The flat was very tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean and the location, right next door to the village pub, was great. There was a great information pack which provided things to do, taxi numbers, ferry timetables, local shops and takeaway details. Fairlie is a lovely base to explore the surrounding areas, we went to Millport and hired bikes to cycle round the island, Andrew very kindly dropped us at the Ferry Terminal in Largs and the crossing took 10 minutes. We had a lovely meal at the Village Inn pub, right next door to the flat and there is a really nice walkway into Largs which took us about 50 minutes. Thank you very much to Jeanette and Andrew, we had a lovely time and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat, it was so nicely decorated and very comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks for your feeback. It is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful flat fresh clean and bright. facilities second to none, if you need it , it was there. Location wise, as above, you are central to all ports of call, especially the Village Inn which is literally 27 footsteps from Lillybank to the pubs front door. the owners Andy and Janette are so accommodating. this is one delightful getaway.We will be back.Alex & Ellen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the premises and the location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow perfect in every way 10/10”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly owners who have a well put together information folder of the area , island's, ferry times ect. Just back from 3 brilliant nights staying in this fabulous flat. The flat is freshly decorated and has everything you need for a holiday and so comfortable. The beach is across the road and pub next door which has a great menue and friendly locals.
We visited Kelburn County Castle which is 1/2 mile down road , we went horse ridding, joined our 12 year old daughter in the adventure park in the trees, the secret forest then followed one of the walks to the water fall pool, where we paddled to cool off in the waterfall.
The beach is great for kids to investigate all the rock pools and ideal for swimming, walking or just relaxing.
We will be rebooking this accommodation again can't recommend it enough. Perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realsoda
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would give this accommodation 10/10 , it was very well equipped and comfortable.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was very comfortable, with the rooms being very well equipped . There was also a personal touch to the furnishings and many extras to make it feel like home from home. It had a lovely bathroom and shower . The fitted kitchen had everything that was possibly needed. It was ideally situated across the road from the sea and was next door to the village inn which had a restaurant that I would recommend. The bus stop was two minutes from the door and the service to neighbouring towns was excellent. The community were very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness in apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superbly stylish seaside apartment”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous flat with lovely contemporary furnishings. Excellent shower room; delightful bright sitting room; good kitchen; comfy bedrooms. Very helpful owners. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this gorgeous self-catering apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing