We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Springwell House

Springwell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springwell
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Springwell
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Barony Centre
The Barony Centre
Golf Course
West Kilbride Golf Course
Portencross
Portencross Castle
Isle of Arran
Arran Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Magme_13
Narbonne, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a perfect place to stay as a couple, if it had an extra bed, we would be making it THE place to stay on all our visits to West Kilbride.

The welcoming pack was thoughtfully put together by Christine and the place was very clean.

The gardens are beautifully kept and open to guests.

We spend a lovely week there.

Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we were allowed visits from my grandson.
Liked least: Not enough hot water in the kitchen and although there was a bath not enough hot water to enjoy it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you Maggi, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
1 review
“A warm Scottish welcome”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable, very well equipped accommodation with beautiful garden views & sitting area. The welcome pack & basic supplies were the best we have ever experienced. The hosts supplied a wealth of local information & nothing was too much trouble, they were available when required but otherwise were invisible. A faulty shower was repaired within the hour. Though the heating is storage radiators these can be overridden. It is only a 5 minute walk into West Kilbride for food supplies or to browse the art/craft shops, showcasing wonderful designs. It is a good centre for coast, islands and Glasgow attractions so we would return which shows how pleased we were to find this accommodation. Thank you, Tom & Christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & well equipped
Liked least: If you used hot water in the morning it was not hot in the evening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you very much. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim D
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good accommodation and location but a bit chilly”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Good spot at edge of village, quiet even though near road and railway station. Small but well appointed kitchen with bread, butter, milk and home made jam provided - nice thought. Rooms comfortable but, partly down to time of year, a bit cold at times given only storage heaters and electric convectors. However, overall, a good experience and helpful owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience of location
Liked least: heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday apartments we have ever booked”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at Springwell House was perfect in every way. The accommodation itself was first class catering for our every need. The usual 'greeting pack' surpassed any we had ever been offered before and was very much appreciated. The front and rear garden was an extra perfect setting for this relaxing accommodation too. The really friendly owners Tom and Christine were so helpful also giving us information regarding local places of interest to visit and directions to these places too. We would definitely like to book to stay at Springwell House in the near future once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the Apartment
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like about Springwell House.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing