We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eastbank Hotel(Rothes)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dowans Hotel(Aberlour)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel(Elgin)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 150
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 208
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 118
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lossiemouth House(Lossiemouth)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 105
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stotfield Hotel(Lossiemouth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
179
44
15
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
44
15
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen grantfamily suitehigh standardboutique hotelfirst classwhisky countrymain buildingjaw droppingwalk in showercoffee machinesteaksticky toffee puddingstunning hotelbar menulovely atmospherenice mealperfect base
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have just returned home from a 2-night break at the Station Hotel in Rothes, in the heart of Whisky country on Speyside. We were delighted with the hotel, which more than lives up to the blurb on its leaflet. It was the perfect spot for a short break. Our room (the GlenRothes suite) was beautiful, the staff were friendly and efficient, the food good and you were really impressed by the attention to detail in every part of the hotel, which has recently been completely renovated. It has obviously been a labour of love. We will be back when the local gardens are in bloom!

Room Tip: ask for a suite - I am sure they are all lovely. There is also a family suite in a new annex.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jet355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Have eaten here on numerous occasions and decided to try Sunday lunch a few weeks ago.The menu was nice with a good variety and the food was excellent in taste and presentation.
There was a few little things that niggled us about the service, ie we had to ask for water for the table and for more drinks.
The hotel was clearly busy and what we did take note of was the way the staff were dressed,every member of staff wore something different ,a couple were in black which always looks smart,but one had on a blue shirt and another a cream blouse so you never knew who was waiting staff and who was from reception.For a hotel of this standard I think this is so important and first impressions really do matter !
All in black or tweed waistcoats would be nice and would certainly look so much more professional.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sassisnipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a night with our family of 8 at The Station Hotel. They offer a family suite so all of our kids—ages 8-20–could stay together in a two room apartment. The rooms in the suite were huge and luxurious. And these kids are picky consumers who have traveled their whole lives often staying at The Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton (yes, spoiled, but definitely not rotten). In any case, what a smart idea to make a room for families and our girls loved it. The 8-year-old liked it so much she proceeded to fully unpack her luggage into the furniture for a one night stay . Meanwhile, the 4 parents got two rooms in the main building with similar comforts, privacy and space. Actually got to take a real both in the soaking tub of our suite and read a book in silence for an hour while my husband did the same! The beds are perfect (super soft sheets and pillows) and the decor exactly what you would expect for new cosy Scottish. Rooms look like the website pictures. One word of caution to American travelers: double rooms have beds sized to between an American double and American queen. If you want a UK king bed, you may need a suite. The double rooms are very nice and quite cozy—just the bed size may matter. Also, rooms at the front on New St are louder—trucks rolling through town give the stone building an unexpected rattle. If you’re a light sleeper, get a room on the side or at the back! And don’t miss the opportunity to dine at Pagodas, the hotel’s high-end restaurant. Such a treat after a day of castle exploring. We dined like royalty and had a lovely evening. Overall, super luxury gem in perfect location on the castle and whiskey trail. Can’t say enough good things about the hotel or the staff!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MelainieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend. Lovely hotel - much better than expected. There was a decanter of whisky waiting for us with two wee dram glasses. Two bars and restaurants. Central location to Speyside. Adorable town. Helpful staff. HUGE selection of whisky.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My husband and I just got back from a nice stay at the Station Hotel for three nights. The town is very cute and quiet, and very close to a bunch of distilleries, including being a quick 5 minute walk to Glen Grant distillery and gardens. Our room was just what we needed, comfortable bed, clean bathroom with a rainfall showerhead, TV, and ample space for the two of us. Complimentary water (still and sparkling), coffee/tea and biscuits were also included and refreshed every day. Breakfast was included in the rate, which was a great deal, and we enjoyed all of our breakfasts here. Peter was our server for two of the three mornings, and he was fantastic; efficient, friendly, and funny. The main restaurant was also great, food was excellent (a bit pricey, but we ARE on vacation and you get what you pay for) and we enjoyed both the main dining room as well as Toots, the bar area. They also have The Spirit Safe, which is a room after our own hearts: walls of whisky! They have quite the selection, and we both enjoyed trying whiskies we have never had before. Morgan was behind the bar for our last two nights, and she was sweet and friendly and we really enjoyed talking to her. A 15 minute drive from most main distilleries (including Glenfiddich, Glenlivet, Balviene ect.) was about 20 ponds each way, but WORTH it because of all the tastings, and the zero tolerance for drinking and driving. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was great, the price can't be beat for what you get, and we would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natcandykane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews