We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Pitgaveny Court

view from Prospect Terrace over the East Beach and the River Lossie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from Prospect Terrace over the East Beach and the River Lossie
Lounge overlooking the marina dining area in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view from Prospect Terrace over the East Beach and the River Lossie
Lounge overlooking the marina
dining area in the lounge
double bedroom
twin bedroom
West Beach looking towards Covesea lighthouse and view point
sunset over the west beach
winter
moon light under the seatown bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
590cec
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay at Pitgaveny Court. Small touches really made the difference, especially to our young daughter - she loved the bath toys, Tinkerbell towel, and children's bedding that had been put out for her. Very thoughtful, and made us feel like we were staying in a friend's house. The flat itself was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. Great location too, short walk to the amazing beach and just round the corner from a good restaurant (Harbour Lights). Thoroughly recommended, in fact, so good that my parents will be staying there in October!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for this generous review. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to try and make the accommodation like home from home.
Lynne Havell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgstewart...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab apartment and really welcoming”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was travelling to Lossiemouth with my husband, 13 month old son and mum. The apartment was roomy and immaculate. Friendly welcome and light up bath toys had even been provided for my baby. Highly recommended for a getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
So happy you all enjoyed your stay Rebecca. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Little Haven”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was immaculate with lots of homely touches which made us feel very welcome. It was very comfortable and we wanted for nothing. It is in a great spot in the village right beside the museum, harbour and great little restaurant. Lynne was extremely helpful even bringing round wet suits! My only complaint is we wished we had booked for longer and will the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely and Comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you Alison. and may I say you were perfect guests and it would be lovely to see you back again .....Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton193...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation in excellent location ,a real home from home”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Lossiemouth .The flat was perfect for our needs and was very warm and cosy .Absolutely everything we needed was provided and was of a very high standard .My family enjoyed walks on the beach and visiting nearby towns and villages .We enjoyed the haggis and chips from The Galley Fish shop and the local shops are well located for purchasing fresh food .
We hope to return later in the year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you for this positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“september weekend”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great place to stay and very close to pubs shops and beaches.House was very nice would recommend staying again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you Pamela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing