We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6 Seatown Is The Place To Be!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown Kitchen Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown
Kitchen Dining area
King size ground floor main bedroom
Lounge
Newly fitted bathroom
Kitchen
Downstairs hallway
Low ceilinged children's twin room
Twin room detail
Upstairs play den
Garden area
Lossie Harbour
Lossie dunes
Enjoying Miele's ice creams on the Esplanade
Playing on the beach
Lossie breakwater
The mouth of the river Lossie and East Beach
Bridge to the beach
Lossie River panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
384AM
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“6 Seatown Is The Place To Be!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fifth year in 6 Seatown and for us it is like coming back home.
The cottage has everything we need. It is furnished with love for each little detail; furniture is renewed regularly so everything is in perfect shape.
The kitchen is very well equipped; we enjoy cooking like if we do at home. This summer we used the beautiful outside garden a lot, twice we had even breakfast outside in the sun. Lovely! For us 6 Seatown still is the nicest and best equipped holiday cottage we stayed in so far. We been there 6 times in the past 5 years and return for Christmas. Can’t wait to be back again.

Lossie offers lots of things to do. We watched the Lossie raft race which is lots of fun. Taking long walks at the beach enjoying the sunny days we seen dolphins as well as a seal from the east beach.
Nearby there are lots of things you can explore and we explore some more each year. Spend a day out for a boat trip along the cost up to Cullen and watch out for dolphins (Gemini Explorer). Take a walk around Culbin forest and look at the seal colony or stroll along the river Spey from Aberlour to Craigellachie in the speyside area. Whatever you do, the best is to return to lovely 6 Seatown in the evening and enjoy the peaceful and cozy cottage.
Thanks again for a wonderful holiday to Wendy and Colin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walks on the beach
Liked least: The Area has lots of things to offer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rij8631
Glasgow , Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely divine”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week, excellent cottage - had everything you could ever need ( even spare doggie bags ). Only a stones throw from a beautiful sandy beach , spent many hours walking the beaches and the forests - plenty within easy travelling distance - Cuilbin, Findhorn, Nairn.We really enjoyed our stay and the welcoming pack was a lovely and appreciated touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The sofa wasn't the most comfortable !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegarret...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage by the sea”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been wanting to stay in this cottage for ages having previously stayed in the owner's Burghead holiday let. 6 Seatown is a truly fabulous holiday cottage. Our boys were so happy with their den and upstairs bedroom and it made for a much more relaxing holiday than usual for us as they had their own space to spread out in. The cottage was so well-equipped; every home comfort had been thought of and the owners always take the trouble to think of all the extras you might want - from books and games to a lovely welcome pack of food and drinks. The situation is fantastic - just opposite the glorious Lossiemouth beach, across a small road safe enough for our children to cross on their own. You can also park your car outside the cottage and enjoy a sunny gravelled garden on nicer days. We can't recommend this cottage more highly - we genuinely didn't want to leave, and will definitely stay here again when we next visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout, which worked perfectly for a family.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you Henrietta, for such a fabulous review. So glad you enjoyed it - and I think you had all 4 seasons last week too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haggis4
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this wonderful cottage on a couple of occasions, it's somewhere we always look forward to returning to. The cottage is maintained to an extremely high standard, is very well equipped, and immaculate. The owners, Wendy and Colin, thoughtfully organise a lovely welcome pack, which after a long drive is very much appreciated.
On this visit, I brought my mountain bike, which I was able to store in the spacious locked shed in the garden. There are many really nice off road cycling routes in the area. With the beach just a few steps away in one direction, and forest walk in the other, the cottage location is fantastic.
Anyone booking a holiday at 6 Seatown won't be disappointed. It really is such a nice place to spend a holiday. Wendy & Colin obviously put a lot of effort into making sure the property is perfect, which is evident as soon as you go in the door. We hope to be back soon, thank you!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Wigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week - Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful well kept cottage we were looking forward to staying here for many months as we booked well in advance, from booking to arrival we were kept very well informed by the owners regarding the booking, deposit, balance due, directions, local info etc... and when we arrived we were very pleased with the cottage. It is set in a wonderful location along the sea front of Lossimouth. The cottage is very roomy which we were very pleased with the lounge and kitchen are well kitted out along with the wonderful log burner! The bathroom and master bedroom are also located on the ground floor and are beautiful. Up-stairs is the twin room decorated lovely for children along with book cases filled with books and games and then a second room for children to play.
The cottage was very clean and there was everything from washing up liquid, bin bags, shower gel, washing powder, foil, salt & pepper etc.....alot of what you need to just get started. The welcome pack was a lovely touch.
We loved our stay here and would recommend this with no hesitations - we would like to think we will stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing