We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seatown Cottage

Seatown Cottage - a traditional holiday cottage in a stunning location by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seatown Cottage - a traditional holiday cottage in a stunning location by the sea
Seatown Snug, the gas stove is perfect for a romantic evening in! Twin Bedroom again with stunning river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Seatown Cottage - a traditional holiday cottage in a stunning location by the sea
Seatown Snug, the gas stove is perfect for a romantic evening in!
Twin Bedroom again with stunning river views
Lounge dining area
Galley Kitchen, small but very functional
Upstairs landing gives access to the 2 bedrooms
Bridge to the beautifull sandy East Beach opposite our cottage
Modern Bathroom with shower over the bath.
Seatown Cottage with the sand dunes in the background
Nearby Lossiemouth Marina, good for a trip to see the dolphins?
Lossiemouth Harbour
A paradise for bird lovers, especially in the colder winter months
Approaching Lossie by Kayak
That bridge again - from a different angle
Enjoying the beach
Location: by the river close to the beach
The breakwater and beach from Lossiemouth's esplanade
Fine white sands of Lossiemouth East Beach
Look at the colour of the sky, reflected in the water!
Miles of beautiful sandy beach, often virtually empty!
View from one of the upstairs bedrooms
The outside of the holiday cottage
Bridge over River Losiemouth at sunrise
Spacious King Size Bedroom with stunning river views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Haggis4
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our second visit to Seatown. Its location is perfect with an amazing beach on the doorstep and fantastic forest walks just a few steps away. The cottage itself is beautiful and well equipped. There are fantastic living areas downstairs, both with comfy sofas snd tv’s. Central heating and 2 living flame fires make the cottage very cosy. There is a useful dining table just off the kitchen. Upstairs there is a very nicely presented twin bedroom and another bedroom with a kingsize bed which was extremely comfortable. Although dog friendly, the property is immaculately clean and fresh. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Seatown, and hope to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review Sandra - glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smnorthov...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cottage is stunning, it has everything you need and is home from
home. The standard of cleanliness and decor is excellent. The beach is on your doorstep. I would highly recommend it and look forward to staying there again next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thanks Suzanne! So pleased you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie w
dunfermline
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in great position”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

lovely cottage pet friendly and great position for beach in a lovely setting. we had a great time spending a long time on the beach walking with the 2 labs. cottage very clean and tidy. small galley kitchen but well equipped. 2 bedrooms simply done and nice bathroom. really enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks Valerie! Glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitties63
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for a cottage on the beach in Scotland surrounded by miles and miles of beautiful coastline with numerous places to eat drink and visit within easy reach look no further. You have found it. We visited this traditional seaside cottage with our daughter and two grandsons (3 &6) and our dog and everyone loved it. The house was ideal having two sitting areas and an upstairs and downstairs toilet. We loved the dining area combined with kitchen and sitting area - very sociable! We especially loved the two huge gas burning fires- we thought we may regret choosing a house without the usual wood burning stove but these two really made up for it. The location couldn't be better for families with small children as the bridge to the stunning Lossiemouth East Beach is right across the road. We spent many hours here playing on the beach- the cottage has some beach toys in the shed which also houses the tumble dryer. We even had a beach BBQ and had local fish and chips 2 nights right on the beach as it's close enough to carry everything across. Within walking distance of little legs was the local park and harbour. Along the way are super local cafes pubs and gift shops along with our favourite not 1 but 2 fantastic ice cream shops. We also loved visiting the beautiful West Beach where we spent hours searching for treasures in the rock pools. There are another two local parks and a beautiful riverside walk which starts directly from the cottage doors. The cottage also has plenty of tourist info on ideas for the surrounding areas. The owners are are extremely pleasant nothing is a bother for them and they are only too pleased to help. The welcome pack is the best we have had in our years of cottage holidays and we do 4/5 a year. Amazing as this is one of the cheapest we have ever booked. We also enjoyed watching the jets and other aircraft coming in and out of the local RAF station although our dog was not so keen! We thought we might struggle without a garden having 2 kids and a dog but it was not a problem at all as the beach was so close and there's two benches on the grassed area directly across from the cottage. The cottage also provides outdoor furniture and a small gravelled garden although it's not enclosed. This was a super holiday full of fun in a fabulous area. Well recommended! We were lucky enough to be visiting during the RAF station family fun day allowing us spectacular sights, Lossie lifeboat day and the enormously entertaining Lossiemouth raft race. Happy times! X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave11jan...
Southport
2 reviews
“Overall this cottage was excellent.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was lovely, the cottage was beautiful, everyone was very friendly. Plenty to do, plenty of lovely restaurants and takes always, Lovely surrounding area's. And we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing