We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage in great position”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seatown Cottage

Seatown Cottage - a traditional holiday cottage in a stunning location by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seatown Cottage - a traditional holiday cottage in a stunning location by the sea
Seatown Snug, the gas stove is perfect for a romantic evening in! Twin Bedroom again with stunning river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Seatown Cottage - a traditional holiday cottage in a stunning location by the sea
Seatown Snug, the gas stove is perfect for a romantic evening in!
Twin Bedroom again with stunning river views
Lounge dining area
Galley Kitchen, small but very functional
Upstairs landing gives access to the 2 bedrooms
Bridge to the beautifull sandy East Beach opposite our cottage
Modern Bathroom with shower over the bath.
Seatown Cottage with the sand dunes in the background
Nearby Lossiemouth Marina, good for a trip to see the dolphins?
Lossiemouth Harbour
A paradise for bird lovers, especially in the colder winter months
Approaching Lossie by Kayak
That bridge again - from a different angle
Enjoying the beach
Location: by the river close to the beach
The breakwater and beach from Lossiemouth's esplanade
Fine white sands of Lossiemouth East Beach
Look at the colour of the sky, reflected in the water!
Miles of beautiful sandy beach, often virtually empty!
View from one of the upstairs bedrooms
The outside of the holiday cottage
Bridge over River Losiemouth at sunrise
Spacious King Size Bedroom with stunning river views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
valerie w
dunfermline
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in great position”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

lovely cottage pet friendly and great position for beach in a lovely setting. we had a great time spending a long time on the beach walking with the 2 labs. cottage very clean and tidy. small galley kitchen but well equipped. 2 bedrooms simply done and nice bathroom. really enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks Valerie! Glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitties63
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for a cottage on the beach in Scotland surrounded by miles and miles of beautiful coastline with numerous places to eat drink and visit within easy reach look no further. You have found it. We visited this traditional seaside cottage with our daughter and two grandsons (3 &6) and our dog and everyone loved it. The house was ideal having two sitting areas and an upstairs and downstairs toilet. We loved the dining area combined with kitchen and sitting area - very sociable! We especially loved the two huge gas burning fires- we thought we may regret choosing a house without the usual wood burning stove but these two really made up for it. The location couldn't be better for families with small children as the bridge to the stunning Lossiemouth East Beach is right across the road. We spent many hours here playing on the beach- the cottage has some beach toys in the shed which also houses the tumble dryer. We even had a beach BBQ and had local fish and chips 2 nights right on the beach as it's close enough to carry everything across. Within walking distance of little legs was the local park and harbour. Along the way are super local cafes pubs and gift shops along with our favourite not 1 but 2 fantastic ice cream shops. We also loved visiting the beautiful West Beach where we spent hours searching for treasures in the rock pools. There are another two local parks and a beautiful riverside walk which starts directly from the cottage doors. The cottage also has plenty of tourist info on ideas for the surrounding areas. The owners are are extremely pleasant nothing is a bother for them and they are only too pleased to help. The welcome pack is the best we have had in our years of cottage holidays and we do 4/5 a year. Amazing as this is one of the cheapest we have ever booked. We also enjoyed watching the jets and other aircraft coming in and out of the local RAF station although our dog was not so keen! We thought we might struggle without a garden having 2 kids and a dog but it was not a problem at all as the beach was so close and there's two benches on the grassed area directly across from the cottage. The cottage also provides outdoor furniture and a small gravelled garden although it's not enclosed. This was a super holiday full of fun in a fabulous area. Well recommended! We were lucky enough to be visiting during the RAF station family fun day allowing us spectacular sights, Lossie lifeboat day and the enormously entertaining Lossiemouth raft race. Happy times! X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave11jan...
Southport
2 reviews
“Overall this cottage was excellent.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was lovely, the cottage was beautiful, everyone was very friendly. Plenty to do, plenty of lovely restaurants and takes always, Lovely surrounding area's. And we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LS2260
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow Wow Wow. Stayed at number 5 with some friends, it was heaven to wake up sit up in bed and see the sea. So close to the beach and shops restaurant etc. A perfect base for visiting the local area. The owner left us a welcome pack which was lovely. The cottage is really well decorated and has everything you need. The jets off the neighbouring base flew but was not a problem. I will definitely stay again. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. It was my first visit to Scotland and I am now so in love with the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annigan
Skye
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy pet friendly cottage overlooking endless unspoilt sandy beaches.”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seatown cottages is a family and pet friendly home from home, Comfortable and cosy, just right for our early spring holiday. Wendy and Colin have provided everything needed for a restful break including a welcome grocery pack. Lossiemouth offers everything needed for a special holiday with good eateries, endless beaches and forest walks and is a good base to explore the north east of Scotland. That's why we return regularly to enjoy the freedom and catch up with the friendly locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing