We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal accommodation in ideal location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Large double sofa bed in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Large double sofa bed in living room
Spacious,well equipped kitchen dinner
Light and airy double bedroom
Separate toilet
View of 1st Green from pathway opposite Annex door.
18th green and view of West beach to Lighthouse
18th green and Moray clubhouse
View of Moray Golf  Club approx. 500meters from apartment.
Lossiemouth Lighthouse on the West beach.
Lighthouse west beach Lossiemouth
West beach Lossiemouth
River Lossie and bridge to East beach
View of Lossiemouth from the East Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
davidthom...
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal accommodation in ideal location.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very well appointed accommodation with all conveniences of high quality. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The kitchen was unexpectedly very well provisioned with cereal, milk, eggs , loaf of bread, croissants and fruit. The decor was modern and fresh and the total space was spotlessly clean. It was also so handy and re-asssuring to be provided with an off-road parking facility adjacent the home of the host. This made for marvellous weekend of activity on the Moray coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modernity of the accommodation, its cleanliness, great location and good off-street parking.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Hi David,

Anne and I thank you very much to you and your wife for the very kind comments that you have given us for the apartment.
We strive to maintain a very high standard and with our guests help and observations.

Regards Anne and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfieMadd...
1 review
“First class! If I could have given more stars I would x”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow! Anne and John are fantastic hosts. Both made us very welcome. Showed us around and explained everything. Fully stocked fridge full of goodies. Everything exceptionally clean. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Sharon, thank so much for your very kind review.It means a lot to us both that you took the time to do this and it helps us get things right for our guests. Regards Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colinmcin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accommodation in Lossiemouth ”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful location in Lossiemouth. Lovely quiet location. Property of the very highest standard. Could not of wished for better . Nothing negative to say. Will be back very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Colin and Carol , thank you both for you kinds words John and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian S
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, beautiful, clean and perfect location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Friendly, welcoming host, who met me on my arrival and guided me around the apartment, which was light airy and finished to a very high, contemporary standard and no problems accessing the free wi-fi.
Had everything you could wish for, right down to the continental breakfast which to my surprise was included in the price.
It was ideally located for getting to golf course and beach, metres form the apartment. The beach was stunning to walk on.
Pubs and restaurants 5min walk away.
Would recommend to anyone, will definitely go back, I wish my house looked like this!
Good luck to the owners in their new venture, it's a hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of finish to the property
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Dear Mrs Stewart,

Anne and I wish to thank you for your very kind review and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Regards; Anne and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone S
Loffenau
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you both for taking the time to review our apartment, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing