We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of America Cottage

America Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
America Cottage
Across the Pond The Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
America Cottage
Across the Pond
The Garden
Across the Bridge
Lounge looking North West
Lounge looking South West
Lounge looking North
Lounge with open fire
Lounge with open fire
Kitchen looking North
Kitchen looking North
Kitchen looking North
Bathroom
Homemade shortbread
Bedroom
Bedroom looking South
Bedroom looking South
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Forres, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fernanda...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent amazing Christmas holidays in the cottage. When we arrived everything was in place, it was incredibly clean and the fire was lit. It was lovely to have breakfast looking at the view. The bed was very comfortable and the room very cosy, we have never slept so well. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and the open fire place in the living room is a luxury. Heather and Stu were very welcoming and helpful, especially with weather forecasts and tide times for the local beaches. We will be back, hopefully in summer. We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Cottage and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Satyajit...
2 reviews
“A very comfortable cottage in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Remeber to bring your binoculars for bird watching. The cottage has everything one would need and Stewart and Heather were excellent hosts.
The coal and wood fire is a definite plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great setting and very comfortable. Good wifi throughout.Hosts most helpful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carys M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful cottage with great hosts”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and I stayed with our young baby and had a lovely week. The hosts were great and the location was lovely and peaceful but still an easy drive into Forres. We will definitely stay again if we go to the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HonestOpi...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Plenty of space for 2, clean and well equipped, but not cluttered”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage America has adequate space for 2 people having a good sized sitting room,bedroom,bathroom and kitchen. It is well equipped, without being cluttered, and is cosy with the option of an open fire. It only lacks a dishwasher but all washing up equipment is provided.
The hosts live nearby; they are friendly, helpful and obliging without being intrusive. It is good value and worthy of a 5 star rating.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing