We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful extended weekend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fochabers, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hills722
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful extended weekend.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at the excellent property for an extended family break.
Character house in a private setting but near enough to the road network for travelling and just a short walk to the local facilities and shops. We ate at the local pub, got quality meat for a Sunday roast.nfrom the local butchers and battered Mars bars from the chip shop !
The house is very well equipped ,excellently furnished, with good facilities if the weather is inclement .My family used the pool table, gym ,outdoor rope swing, football nets and tree house.It was very useful to have the laundry and ironing facilities.
We walked to Baxters food factory via the beautiful river, itt was very interesting to see the history of the factory and eat a lunch of enormous pancakes with toppings there.
We visited Elgin, Lossiemouth, a beach with seals and Buckie where we bought fresh fish ,
We would highly recommend this lovely house, it completely outdone the specifications quoted and look forward to a return visit without hesitation
The owner was very accommodating when we had to change our dates . The caretaker was available if needed . The house was very clean, well equipped and felt like home from home immediately . Wi fi good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property
Liked least: Minor plumbing issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
We are very glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such a nice review of our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Weekend”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We went here for my wife's birthday, with extended family. The house is huge, with enough rooms that you are not on top of each other. It has a pool table and gym down stairs and a sauna, Jacuzzi and power shower up stairs.and a roaring log burning fire in the living room. Robbie the owners dad paid us a visit just after arrival making sure everything was fine with the house and gave us some pointers on what and where to visit. We had a problem with the Jacuzzi leaking, phoned Robbie and he was there within 10 mins, not that it could be fixed but he did phone after we had left to reassure us that it was a jet that was leaking and nothing for us to worry about. We had a brilliant time and would definitely re book here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool table/bar area, log fire
Liked least: The leaking Jacuzzi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We are glad you had a good time at The Old Manse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrober
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house, with excellent facilities.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, large house set in lovely grounds with easy access to the local amenities. The caretaker Robbie was extremely helpful throughout the stay.

There are lots of things to do in the region - from the excellent mountain biking routes in Fochabers, easy access to the lovely beaches (Lossiemouth being our favourite) and numerous walks.

Excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future. Robbie is indeed doing a fantastic job.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWilson19...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent House, Excellent Location and lots to do!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at the Manse House in Fochabers. The house itself is lovely, with excellent facilities and surrounding grounds providing everything you could want on site. Located very close to shops in Fochabers and a short drive to Elgin, this house proved a great place to base ourselves for daytime activities and a beer in the evening. Honestly couldn't recommend the house highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room, sauna, hot tub, football pitch
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Old Manse.

Regards John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will spread the good word and come and stay again some time.
Regards John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing