We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday home we've stayed in!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with wood burning stove and comfy sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with wood burning stove and comfy sofas
King size bedroom with ensuite Dining kitchen with induction hob and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lounge with wood burning stove and comfy sofas
King size bedroom with ensuite
Dining kitchen with induction hob and dishwasher
Luxury bathroom
Twin with ensuite shower room
Twin room with garden views
Snug
Large garden with seating area, lawn and mini forest
Glorious sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Findhorn, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JC2971
1 review
“Best holiday home we've stayed in!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely, spacious holiday home located in beautiful surroundings. It was very clean and comfortable with excellent facilities. It's perfect for a family holiday and we all agreed that it was the best place we'd stayed in during all our visits to Moray. One of our highlights was seeing two Roe Deer wander casually through the back garden! The house is just a few minutes walk from the beach and local pubs and shops. Findhorn is a lovely village and local attractions include the gorgeous Roseisle Beach, Culbin Forest and Brodie Castle. There are good safe cycling routes for mountain and road bikes. Although there isn't a very reliable phone signal in the area, the free wifi was fast and reliable and enabled us to keep in touch with family and friends. The owner is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
772SML
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great house in a great location with loads of room for all the family”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is huge with sleeping accommodation at one end and the living rooms at the other. With two reception rooms we were able to set the kids up in their own room with their xbox (which we brought with us) for the days where the weather wasn't at it's best, whilst we all chatted over a vino in the other room. The large garden opens up onto the dunes and is a very pleasant 10 - 20 walk to the sea in multiple directions. The bedrooms are of a good size with one double and two twin rooms, my own observation would be that two twin rooms might not suit all extended families. That said, with a woodburner and a BBQ for all eventualities, a lovely bakery that serves excellent cakes and organic produce, a small but stocked convenience store, two pubs serving lovely food and a marina that offers drinks and snacks alongside its great water sports facility, this house and location will offer you loads to do both close at hand and further afield. Another important point is that the owner is polite, accommodating and quick to respond to all enquiries making the whole booking process a delight. All in all, we loved it and already planning next years visit. I would definitely recommend this holiday house to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentb100...
1 review
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here on a trip up north.The house is in a fantastic location very close to the town and beach. Very peacefull I would definetly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crispin W
1 review
““Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable house just minutes from the beach””
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Cannot fault this place. The house is a large and detached, located close to the beautiful village of Findhorn. Very quiet and beautiful. Great local pub.

The rooms are clean and spacious and the gardens back onto the beach - perfect for walks before breakfast. We spent most of the time talking round the woodburner fire and we felt as if we were in a friend's home rather than a rented house.

Do stay here if you visit the Moray coast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value stunning location”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Comfortable and very clean located close to beach access and pub. My running friends also commented on the likelihood of returning during events in the Inverness and moray area. Find horn is special and provides a unique aspect to your weekend or longer retreat. Public transport is possible but takes more planning and involves a taxi adding expense.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing