We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect harbourside setting”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port St Mary, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect harbourside setting”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable - excellent views - friendly welcome - quiet.
We had a very enjoyable holiday. The cottage was great and exactly what we wanted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site. It is very much appreciated and it goes without saying that I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves at Langton Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinlz7...
Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best ever Isle of Man rental”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After 40+ holidays on the Isle we found our week in Langton Cottage to be the best in terms of location and accommodation. A lot of thought has gone into providing everything you could need. Looking out over the well kept little garden to the view across the harbour and mountains beyond made time spent in the kitchen and dining area a real pleasure. The lounge was comfortable for relaxing in after a busy day, good free internet connection was a bonus and our 'Welcome Pack' was a very nice thought. Many thanks, Kevin.

Liz and John, 19 Jun 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hi Liz & John
Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
With your experience of what the Island has to offer I cannot think of a better review.
Looking forward to seeing you both in 2017 - the Whisky glasses are waiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle_home...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Langton cottage. The house was very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Beautiful views over the harbour and access straight on to the costal paths meant that we could enjoy the beach easily. Kevin was helpful and on hand to give advice on the local area, without being over bearing! Thanks again Kevin and see you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks so much Elle for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
Looking forward to seeing you later in the year for the Manx GP.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Powell River, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Langton Cottage was a great base for our family reunion week in the IOM (with family members from Canada, Scotland and the South of England). Well equipped, comfortable beds, good kitchen, and a perfect location for us. Kevin, the owner, was very welcoming and the whole process went very smoothly, even booking from Canada.

Kevin Wilson, 03 Oct 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
It was so nice to have visitors from Canada and I am sure that there will be many Canadians with Manx ancestors. Please tell them about our fabulous Island and persuade them to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynis J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage in fantastic surroundings”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is really lovely and we have had a wonderful holiday. We have had everything we needed and much more and it is the unexpected extras which have helped us to have such a good time. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it as there can be nowhere better for a relaxing holiday in such lovely surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Praise indeed.
Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing