We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well-equipped, and in a terrific...”
other travellers have booked this property
Views to Holy Isle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to Holy Isle
Deck with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Views to Holy Isle
Deck with sea views
Master bedroom with patio doors to deck
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom with spa bath and shower over
Patio doors to deck from 2nd master bedroom
Deck from 2nd master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom with bath and shower over
Single bedroom
Living room with sea views
Fully equipped kitchen
Start your collection of sea glass
Separate dining room
Utility area
Welcome to Azalea House!
Whiting Bay beach
The island is abundant with wildlife
Lochranza sunset
Catacol Bay
Ben Nuis
Glenashdale falls in the autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KDstamfor...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-equipped, and in a terrific location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Four of us rented Azalea House last week, and were delighted with it. The house and annex is spacious, well furnished, very well-equipped, and quickly became a home from home. The views are spectacular - over to Holy Island, and to the Ayrshire coast - and the garden is huge. In my experience, many holiday rents can be cramped and tired looking places, but Azalea House is the complete opposite. It's airy and light, with quality furnishings and fittings, and a fine selection of interesting paintings by local artists. One of the best holiday lets we've ever stayed in.

Perhaps most impressive of all was the speed and ease with which a plumbing issue was handled. A quick phone call to the owner, and when we got back in the late afternoon a plumber had been round and fixed everything. That's the kind of service which demonstrates how professional the whole enterprise is.

I would have no hesitation in booking Azalea House when next I went to Arran. It was that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and its comfort, along with the location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
1 review
“Beautiful Relaxing Home”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment we stepped through the door we could not have been more at home. Photos do not do this property justice and setting and gardens are second to none. Standing out on the porch in the early morning watching the mist roll in will stay with me forever.

I dont normally do the review thing but felt I had to share this amazing home with others.

I look forward to our next trip to Arran and Azalea House

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens and Porch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon W
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet location and stunning views”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very pleased with this choice of holiday accommodation and the variety of bed configurations suited everyone. The welcoming gifts were a nice surprise and say a lot about the attention to detail and thoughtfulness evident throughout the house. The house was warm on arrival and the excellent utility room was well used for laundry and drying outdoor clothes on our return from bracing walks along the beautiful Arran coastline. I would have no hesitation staying at this house again or recommending it to other travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We could only stay a week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinKH
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyed the house almost as much as the island!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Our family of four had a wonderful and very memorable stay at Azalea House in August 2014. The location of the house is stunning; on a hill with the back of the house looking out to sea. The garden is huge and ideal for kids and various activities, and the beach is a pleasant ten minute walk away. There are also a number of lovely walks from the house. The house itself is spacious, modern and very well-equipped including indoor and outdoor games - and generally just a lovely, peaceful place to "be". We also took advantage of the annex during our second week which made it possible to have relatives join us on holiday - it was as nice as the rest of the house. The support we received from the rental agent (Suzanne at Arran Holiday Retreats) and also the owner was excellent, and we would recommend Azalea House without hesitation. We're all hoping to be able to go back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house for a holiday with grown-up children, their spouses and a small granddaughter. The house was perfect for our needs with a fantastic sea view, peaceful setting and an enormous garden which was perfect for my 2 year old granddaughter. The house is modern, extremely well equipped and beautifully furnished.
The walls of the house act as an informal gallery to showcase the work of local artists which was a lovely surprise. We visited a local gallery in Whiting Bay and were delighted to talk to the owner of the gallery who is one of the artists displayed in Azalea House.
We had a lovely holiday which included golf and hillwalking as well as pottering on the beach. Driving around the island sightseeing was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing