We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we'd hoped for and more.”
other travellers have booked this property
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven
Dining area
Sea facing twin room
Happy vizsla in front of our wood burner!
Bathroom, shower within bath
Lights over dining table
View of the house from the road
Bath with overhead shower
Lounge showing decking
View to the Arran hills from the staircase velux window
Twin socket in living room with usb charger ports for phones , tablets etc
red squirrels are frequent visitors to the garden
Lamlash beach
Nearby Glenashdale falls
One well behaved dog welcome --please let us know at point of booking
Goatfell, highest mountain on the Island
Heron at the shore
Woodburning stove and L shaped living room diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
suegreig
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“All we'd hoped for and more.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've all been there..... is the online description going to match up to the reality?

In the case of Sula it certainly did. Everything advertised is like it is. The house is spacious downstairs with very well equipped kitchen. L-shaped sitting/dining room with sliding window taking you out to the most lovely decking area with fabulous views over-looking Holy Island. Maisie (our Springer Spaniel) was hardly in the house and spent the entire time out there watching passing squirrels and people.

Wood-burner was lovely.

Bedrooms upstairs are small but there is plenty of storage space.

The garden is very, very pretty - we were there when the azaleas and rhododendrons were blooming and lots of other plants about to blossom.

A couple of wee things - why no bread bin or washing up bowl?

This place suited us very well. We had a really lovely holiday.

Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Will be buying a bread bin as that is a good point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a fabulous property”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Sula, our first stay on the Isle of Arran. Sula is a modern yet very comfortable property with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The kitchen is well equipped should you want to self-cater and there's even a dishwasher! The bathroom is nice and big with a great shower and a large bath if you want a long soak after a day of walking. The view from the French window is stunning, we loved looking over to Holy Isle and seeing it come and go with the mist and clouds! The log burner was very cosy and it warmed the whole house through, the storage heaters were also effective for colder days. Lamlash is a 15 minute walk away and it is a lovely walk at that. The Co-op in the village sells pretty much everything and there are enough places to get a drink or a bite to eat. We enjoyed a nice meal at the Lamlash Bay Hotel. We would also recommend the Douglas Hotel in Brodick and Cafe Thyme at Old Byres. Plus, no visit is complete without a tour at the Isle of Arran distillery, one of our highlights of the holiday! Karen and Peter were wonderful hosts, thank you so much for letting us stay at Sula!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
OUr pleasure. Am so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
That's great to hear, look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carron E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved every minute ”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have recently returned from lamlash, living in the beautiful sula cottage, all I can say is WOW, it is a very modern, spotless and very well equipped little diamond, the views from the decking are stunning and we particularly loved the wood burner in the evening when the temperature began to drop, this house has everything you need and more, but what made it that bit more special for me was the fact I could take my dog......I couldn't have a holiday without him, he enjoyed all the sights and long walks as did we, thank you to the owners, we can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Am so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Look forward to wellcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing