We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven
Dining area
Sea facing twin room
Happy vizsla in front of our wood burner!
Bathroom, shower within bath
Lights over dining table
View of the house from the road
Bath with overhead shower
Lounge showing decking
View to the Arran hills from the staircase velux window
Twin socket in living room with usb charger ports for phones , tablets etc
red squirrels are frequent visitors to the garden
Lamlash beach
Nearby Glenashdale falls
One well behaved dog welcome --please let us know at point of booking
Goatfell, highest mountain on the Island
Heron at the shore
Woodburning stove and L shaped living room diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AmandaJ67...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending a lovely holiday in Arran. This holiday home just made it for us. It is a home from home except with beautiful views and it is in an excellent location. It is absolutely spotless, the beds are super comfortable and we loved the log fire. The owners are lovely people who have created a very relaxing home. It is only 3 miles from Brodick but there are lovely places to eat in Lamlash that are within walking distance.

We have already booked again for next year! I would thoroughly recommend this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location.Very comfortable and well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our 2 teenage girls stayed in this cottage for a week in April 2016.The location is lovely with gorgeous views towards Holy Isle.The cottage was perfect for us-literally seconds from the beach and only a few minutes walk to lovely restaurants and other local amenities.
The cottage was well equipped with everything that you have at home.The owners have thought of everything.The place was very clean when we arrived and the decor was fresh.We have a well behaved golden retreiver too and she loved her holiday.
There are great walks nearby and plent of activities to do on the Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous location
Liked least: Weather!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tartanpix...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday hideaway”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A family of 3 we loved this holiday home. Very clean and well furnished. Stunning views over Lamlash bay, beach just at the bottom of the road. Nearby restaurants , and only a few miles from Brodick.Couldn't be better!
Can't wait to go back. Love it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2017
Merci! I do hpe we see you (and Kiki the dog) again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing