We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to discover a great country”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Family Bedroom
The Family Bedroom
The Family Bedroom
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Sofa Bed Bedroom
The Sofa Bed Bedroom
Utility WC
Utility WC
Shower Room
Shower Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower Room Two
Shower Room Two
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Garden
Hallways
Hallways
Parking
Lounge with comfort and style.
RELAX, you are home from home
ENTERTAIN IN STYLE
BANK HOUSE FIFE
Don't fancy cooking? No problem, call in from the varied eating places nearby.
Christmas magic at Bank House
Four poster luxury
Can you see yourself here?
Family Suite or romantic sanctuary? you decide.
Family room or simply space to dream.
On the ground floor so no stairs to climb!
Hmmm cozy.
Enjoy a wee nightcap with our compliments
Grand bathing elegance
Spa bath
Steam shower cubicle
on the ground floor so no stairs to climb.
Sit back and enjoy one of the many books or board games.
Table linen and dinner napkins provided
Complimentary Port or whiskey to welcome you.
Stunning stone portico to welcome you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daniel P
2 reviews
“A great place to discover a great country”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in the Bank House a group of 11 people from Spain during a week in august. We had a great time there. The house is ready for everything, really comfortable and wide enough for so many people, with lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. Jayne made everything really easy for us. The town (Leslie) is quiet and beautiful, and it's very near Glenrothes, a bigger town where you can find anything you need. It's really near from places you need to know if in Scotland, as Edinburgh, St. Andrews, Dumferline, Sterling or the beatiful coast of the river Forth. Great time in a great place for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Many thanks Daniel, We are so happy you enjoyed our home and our country. We would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A party of ten of us stayed at the Bank House for my parent's Golden Wedding Anniversary. The house is absolutely stunning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jayne left a welcome pack for us which was much appreciated. There was plenty of room for everyone, lots of space to relax, cook, eat, drink and have fun. We visited Falkland Palace, which is very close to the village of Leslie, where the house is situated. The Reya tandoori near the house was also superb, and the Burns Inn across the road! I would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hello Victoria,
So glad you all had fun and were comfortable at Bank House. Please come stay with us again and congratulations on your parents Golden Anniversary.
Kind regards,
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pratuski
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely big house but really need maintenance”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a group of 11 people stayed at the Bank house for 3 nights. Our group consist of teen age boys, girls & parents in 50s from 3 families. So no. of bedroom & bathroom/toilets was the key criteria in choosing Bank House. When we entered the home all of us were very impressed and exited with the massive space but sooner we realized that most of the toilets had flushing issue. One bathroom lock was broken. As a result we had to queue for the 'working' bathrooms which were only 2. In kitchen, cabinets & drawers requires some fitting work. Its a shame that such a lovely home but it is not maintained properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge & Dining area for the big family
Liked least: Toilets & Bathroom condition
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYH2864
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great base for a celebration”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of 10 family members and friends gathered in Bank House for a long weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday. Jayne and Stuart were very helpful with the arrangements for arrival and the house itself more than lived up to expectations - spacious and full of character and a much appreciated welcome pack and complimentary 'wee drams' included!

It was a great base for excursions to St Andrews and the Fife coast, a boat trip on the Forth, Loch Leven and the Highland Games at Burntisland and we enjoyed gathering in the gracious surroundings of the dining room and sitting room at the end of the day.

A big thank you from all of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spacious accommodation
Liked least: Lack of waste bins in the bathrooms and bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Hello Linda,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Stuart and I both agree that if there was the possibility to "review" guests, you and your party would get five stars from us.
Please be assured a discount if you should come our way again.
P.S., The cake was lovely, thank you.
Jayne, Stuart and Charlotte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you Marion, We appreciate your kind words and wish you and your family all the very best.
Please send our respects to your Mother.
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing