We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ladywell House

Ladywell House from the north
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ladywell House from the north
view from the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Ladywell House from the north
view from the front door
Floor Plan
Drawing room
tv room
Kitchen
Kitchen with AGA
Dining Room
Dining Room
conservatory
conservatory
Shand Kydd bedroom
Shand Kydd bathroom
Palace bedroom
Diana's bedroom....decorated for her.
Lomond bedroom
Mezzanine landing
Family bathroom
Mezzanine bathroom
Harry bedroom
Top floor family bathroom
Wills' bedroom
Large garden
Not included !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstyc10...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I hired Ladywell House for a hen weekend. From the very first contact with Duncan to view/book and arrival he could not have been any more helpful. He was so welcoming. The house is absolutely beautiful and spacious. Fully furnished and equipped with everything you need, and more!!! The views were amazing, and everyone enjoyed sitting in the garden in the sunshine. Everything was perfect and Duncan was always around if any help was needed. Definitely reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review, and delighted that everything was perfect...even the weather! I do hope that the 'Big Day' goes well, and please do let me know when the party-place is required again!! Take care. Duncan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ladywell House is a large (sleeps 13-14) beautifully furnished house with a sunny conservatory and well-kept garden. All amenities are provided and the owner, Duncan, who lives next door, is very helpful. The house is a short 5 minute walk from the historic village of Falkland - do visit Falkland Palace (catch a game of real tennis there if you're lucky).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
We are delighted that you had such a lovely time here, and do appreciate your comments and kindness. Please find your way back! Duncan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bankie101
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One week was not long enough”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ladywell House exceeded our every expectation - and we had quite a few. The location was outstanding and the house itself beautifully furnished and presented by owner Duncan. No expense seemed to have been spared to make the place exceptionally welcoming and comfortable and we (six adults and three children) had a terrific holiday. Having lovely, sunny weather helped a lot, especially as it gave us the opportunity to spend leisure time in the garden and the children on the swings and trampoline. Our trips away from Ladywell House saw us in St. Andrews, Anstruther, Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Falkirk Wheel. All are within an easy drive of the House. Falkland village, a 10 mins stroll from the House, is beautiful and also well worth a visit. Especially Falkland Palace. Our holiday flew in and we all wished we could stay for a second week, but alas, couldn't. This was a wonderful holiday we shall remember for a long, long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Delighted that your stay was so perfect, and we really do appreciate the positive feedback and praise. We do hope that you will find a good excuse to come to stay again. Thanks again! Duncan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glebe S
Elgin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful reunion venue.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was our turn to book and organise the yearly reunion. We couldn't have chosen a better place. We all loved it, from the moment we arrived until we had to leave ,which we didn't want to ! Duncan was cutting the lawn as we arrived, it looked perfect, just needed the croquet set out ! Everything was there that we required we couldn't have asked for more, well we could but we had brought extra toilet rolls !!!
Thank you Duncan, you have a most beautiful house, that you kindly let us share.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you SO much, and delighted that Ladywell was all that you could have wished for--and we do love letting our house to thoughtful and appreciative guests! Come again soon. Duncan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenisn...
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ladywell House is a beautiful, comfortable home in a wonderful setting and perfect for our large family gathering. The children loved the garden with swings and trampoline. We all loved the great hill walking from the door step and the super woodland and coastal walks nearby. The country roads were great for cycling trips and some of the many golf courses nearby were sampled with pleasure. And the house and garden were also perfect for lazy days sitting in the sunshine or by the fire. I have already heartily recommended it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and for recommending our place to others! We do appreciate your comments, and are delighted that Ladywell House was perfect in every way. Do come to stay again sometime! Kind regards

Duncan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing