We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and convenient in central Cupar”

The Press Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Cupar
Price range: USD 5 - USD 28
Description: The Press Cafe and Bistro is a new venue housed in the former Johnsone Press building in the heart of Cupar. Run by local brothers Grant and Paul Hughes, The Press offers a wide selection of freshly prepared dishes to sit in or take away. Our goal is to use only the finest produce sourced locally from artisan suppliers to offer a high quality dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: The Press Cafe and Bistro is a new venue housed in the former Johnsone Press building in the heart of Cupar. Run by local brothers Grant and Paul Hughes, The Press offers a wide selection of freshly prepared dishes to sit in or take away. Our goal is to use only the finest produce sourced locally from artisan suppliers to offer a high quality dining experience.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I am never too enamoured by the surroundings in the Press but I have never been disappointed with the food and the range of options available. Specials are a welcome feature of the daily menu and the prices are definitely mid range. When we were in last week there was one exceptionally pleasant young female member of staff looking after us. Service was excellent. The Press is a welcome addition to Cupar restaurant trade.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Came to the bistro for our dinner at 17.30.
The staff were very attentive the food was excellent I had for starters the panko prawns then the special burger which was very tasty.
Will be going there again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had a really lovely dinner, the food was great, the service was good, and the staff were friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pioneer811623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this cafe/restaurant for Saturday lunch and were certainly not disappointed. We had 2 choices of menu is a la carter and specials. We chose specials which had plenty choices. 2 courses £12, 3 courses £16. Hubby had soup then battered haddock, both of which he really enjoyed. I had mushrooms in creamy sauce with garlic bread then homemade burger which was really tasty and beautifully presented. We will certainly go back. Hubby in wheelchair and this cafe is very accessible with toilet facilities. Staff very friendly and attentive. I will definitely recommend this cafe

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lamond_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Our first time visiting this cosy cafe for coffee and cake. A light and airy ambience, welcoming staff and a couple of delicious snacks. We'll be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Press Cafe and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Press Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing