We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place compact and dog friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnrawli...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place compact and dog friendly”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Needed a quick short term rental while we were dealing with our new house purchase.
This was just perfect for the two of us plus the dog, cosy comfortable and nicely appointed, short walk from local amenities "Golf Hotel" convenience stores, bakers and butchers.
Had a couple of issues but glad to say these were resolved very quickly and with the minimum of fuss
Would definitely reccomend to friends any time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Hello John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and recommendation.We are delighted to hear that Stoney Creek Cottage was well suited to your needs. The property is in great location,right on the High Street of Crail. It's got everything you'll need to get your everyday essentials. It's also great for couples as it's just the right size. Despite the issues that you had we are glad that you were able to get them resolved quickly and we are always looking for ways to improve service. We hope to see you again some day in the near future.
Warm wishes,
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2017
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay, unfortunately the style of the property and location does mean that there is no garden. As we are the booking agent for the property, we will pass on your comments regarding clothes drying and lack of furniture upstairs. We value feedback as this helps us to improve our service and ensure that our guests have a great stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and found Stoney Creek Cottage comfortable and in an ideal location. Kind regards, TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keeny51
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage for exploring the East Neuk”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was lovely and clean, kitchen well stocked. Perfect for exploring Fife. Only down side would be if weather was nice there is no outside seating space, although the Golf hotel across the road has a beer garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No outside seating space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Stoney Creek, I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed exploring the east Neuk of Fife. Please let me know if we can help you plan your next stay.

Kind Regards
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A complete disaster”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived .No key in box .Rang number . Promised a key .Waited over an hour standing in garden of property . Booked into local hotel on a better deal . More texts of complaints by us . Finally money refunded in full promptly with an apology but NOTHING offered in compensation for upset , waste of time , phone calls , disappointment ,stress and cost of wasted fresh food brought with us .
We would not book with this company again or recommend it .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
We're truly devastated by this review. As I hope you can see, we normally get great feedback from guests. On this particularly occasion everything was organised as normal however one of the cleaners left the premises with the guest key, forgetting to put it back in the key safe. This was only brought to our attention when the guests arrived and the key was not there as expected. The cleaner was contacted and had the key back at the property within a couple of hours, so the guests could have been in that evening, however they understandably were very frustrated and had already left and checked into the hotel. We actioned a refund for the full amount straight back on to their card.

We have never had this issue before and have put further checks in place since so hopefully won't have to face it again either. The guests weren't due any further compensation as they could have stayed in the property from the date booked but chose not to and therefore a full refund was considered to be a fair resolve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEL72
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic base for our short break, cosy, clean and just as described!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great wee cosy cottage with lovely large, airy bedroom in the upstairs space. The cottage was clean and comfortable and the wee extra touches- milk in the fridge and the basket of coffees/teas and teacakes much appreciated. The downstairs toilet in addition to the upstairs bathroom was great to have as we were using the sofa bed also. We also appreciated the location, great for doglovers and a stonethrow from the dog friendly golf hotel bar, beer garden and the lovely sheltered, dog friendly garden of the honeypot tearoom. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review of Stoney Creek Cottage. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the little extras that make it a little more like home from home. Fife is a fantastic area where there is such a lot to see and do. Please don't hesitate to contact us at ts properties if you need help to book your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing