We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage -wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
No. 16 Westgate South.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No. 16 Westgate South.
Private deck, with BBQ area. View of the sea from the master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
No. 16 Westgate South.
Private deck, with BBQ area.
View of the sea from the master bedroom.
A view of the beach from Hens Ladder - just to the rear of the cottage.
View of Crail.
On Crail harbour
Boats in Crail harbour.
Amazing rock pools lay just beyond the sand beach.
The kitchen.
This is the lounge, looking towards the kitchen.
This is the lounge, looking towards the front of the cottage.
This is the master bedroom, looking towards the front of the cottage.
This is the master bedroom, looking towards the sea, at the rear of the cottage.
The shower room.
The bunk bedroom.
Lobster available from Crail harbour when in season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron B
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage -wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic few days at this superb cottage.
So tastefully furnished and very well equipped.
Great sea views from the rear of the cottage and just a short walk down to the harbour and beach.
An excellent base for exploring the Fife coast.
Highly recommend this beautiful cottage well worth a return visit !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLTGlasgo...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely stay in this cottage with our two young children (5 and 18 months). It had everything you needed, was spotlessly clean and very well laid out. Just out the back gate was 'Hen's ladder', a steep path straight to the picturesque harbour and beach, with lots of rock pools for the kids. Much to keep them amused nearby too, including all the other East Neuk towns and villages. The kids loved Craigtoun Park and another highlight was the boat trip to the bird reserve on the Isle of May.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D
2 reviews
“Another great stay in Crail”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a fabulous cottage located near all amenities in Crail. The cottage is beautifully decorated and had everything that we needed for our stay. It was absolutely spotless and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. The location of the cottage is amazing - it sits at the top of hens ladder at the harbour which allows for stunning views across the sea I can't recommend it highly enough - we had a fantastic holiday in a stunning cottage in a wonderful part of Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As always our stay in Crail in a lovely .
Liked least: Nothing we had a great time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laineymcg...
Giffnock
1 review
“Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here with our 2 young boys (5 and 2) for a week in July and it was just perfect.. This is a fabulous wee cottage located near all amenities in the lovely village of Crail.. The cottage is beautifully decorated and had everything (and more) that we needed for our stay there.. It was absolutely spotless and the welcome pack was a lovely touch.. The kitchen is well equipped and the rooms are a good size - perfect for a family of our size... Justin the owner was incredibly helpful and was quick to answer any queries we had about our booking and that made our stay even more enjoyable.. The location of the cottage is amazing - it sits at the top of hens ladder at the harbour which allows for stunning views across the sea - I bounced out of bed every morning knowing i was about to open the blinds to those wonderful views, ah how I miss it.... I can't recommend it highly enough - we had a fantastic family holiday in a stunning wee cottage in a wonderful part of Scotland... We are already planning our next visit...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and well equiped cottage.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The welcome pack of groceries and wine were much appreciated. Internally the lounge and kitchen are a good size and the main bedroom is quite spacious although not a lot of wardrobe hanging space. Although not a problem for me my wife found the rope handrail on the staircase a bit of problem because of her mobility restrictions.
There are plenty of amenities in Crail and the cottage is close to all. The rear decked area is a great sun trap and is reasonably private.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing