We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
191
120
31
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
120
31
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach hut toilet block lovely site hot tub glamping dome outdoor pool fire pit fully serviced pitch touring pitches deluxe beach grass pitches short walk toilet facilities seabreeze lodge kept clean and tidy bass rock sea front
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The site is right on the coast, with beautiful views across the sea to May Island every morning. However, the toilets and showers let it down. An unheated block, which was freezing cold made using them unpleasant. The toilets themselves were clean, but the panels of the cubicles had not been wiped down for a long time, as the cobwebs and unsavoury marks proved. There are only 3 unisex shower cubicles, which were clean, but so cold you really didn't want to take your clothes off!! We were on pitch 25, but it was quite muddy around the edges of the pitch. We asked for a different one, but as they were fully booked for the last 2 nights of our 6 night stay, they wouldn't give us an alternative. We left a day early in the end as the weather got worse, and the pitch became unbearable. The only reason this site got 4 was because of its amazing location. You can easily walk into Crail, and the coastal walk goes right through the site. If the site invested in heating the toilet block, maintaining the pitches and their access I would give it 5 stars... But I can't at the moment.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smiler1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Spent a log weekend in sea rock (hot tub cabin) with my husband, teenage son and 9 year old daughter. The cabin was spotless, the hot tub was just bliss. Stunning location by the sea! Beautiful views of the bass rock and the isle of may. A quiet and simple little site but if your looking for a relaxing getaway then you won’t be disappointed! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Can’t fault the place. Will definitely be back! Thanks sauchope links for a fantastic and very memorable weekend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thestrachans2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Enjoyed our stay. Only criticism is that as we were staying in a glamping dome we were unable to get the car next to the accommodation. There was no path and we had to walk through a very muddy grassy area numerous times to get things from the car. Luckily we had our wellies! Building a path up to he clamping domes Is all that is required to make the stay even more enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinecrawford2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice location, a shame there is no access to the pebble beach. Still a lot of work in progress and a real shame they are concentrating on hot tubs for pods when loos could do with a complete overhaul/replacement. No hot water, no heating, no power for periods of time, 3 showers for 44 pitches and at least 6 pods - not nearly enough. A bad start to their season along with wet weather to create a mud bath. Gravel paths would be good between pitches. Strange combination of statics, tourer, pods and their version of ‘glamping’. Concentrating on getting 2 right before overstretching might create a better experience for all. Crail is lovely, great pubs and food. Perfect base for exploring the East Neuk although there are far better caravan sites in other towns further down the coast.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank smjmanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Tourer sites are close to sea all with a sea view. Full service on pitch. Gravel pitch which isn't the easiest to move caravan on.
Have to say we didn't find lady in office very welcoming on arrival and when electric went off.
The toilet block is closed for cleaning 1pm till 2pm which is good but I went in around 4 and some toilets were a mess and there was no heating on at all for 3 nights we stayed. The site was nice and views lovely

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews