We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All expectations exceeded.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crail
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sauchope Links Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The people are so friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and tidy, and I saw that they were constructing new cabins, which I thought was a good sign, as nothing looks old or run down. You can see that a lot of effort is put into the place. The view of the sea is great, and the way the park is situated between the sea and a hill, helps you feel more secluded. We will definitely go back again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teamh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in the dome with the hot tub, although it was extremely Windy, we had a fun chilled time, great views. You will use lots of wood & try not to let your fire go out as it can get cold, definitely want to visit again when it's sunny. Staff are fantastic & the site is well kept & everything you need to just enjoy your break.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Beautiful place.. sit in your beach hut watching the sun rise over the ocean. even in winter- a great place.. and the staff are fab too. Really helpful when our car broke down on the say we were due to leave.. and our mobiles would not work. we used their landline and they were happy to make our few hours waiting for the recovery truck as comfortable as possible.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly site with beautiful caravans and mobile homes. We had 2 nights in a luxury mobile home with a wood-fired hot tub.
I loved the idea of the wood-fired hot tub and the on-site staff very kindly showed us how to get the fire going. It took a good 2-3 hours for the hot tub to heat up but it stayed warm and we just threw on another log when doing the drinks run! The only thing about the wood-fired method was there were obviously no bubbles or lights. However, we did have beautiful views right onto the beach and over to the Isle of Mey. At night time, the lights from the lighthouse and the beautiful stars made up for no view!
Beautiful coastal walks into Crail and great location to explore the area by car

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We stayed in Seahaar the deluxe beach hut one weekend in december. The lodge was furnished to a good standard, clean and well equipped. The views were amazing and was so peaceful. The whole site was really clean and the staff were always accommodating.

I was really looking forward to the hot tub but was quite disappointed with the wood burning hot tub. We were given a bag of wood and brought two bags of our own wood with us (about £30 worth of wood in total) and still found the hot tub to freezing, it was more like a pool temperature than a hot tub. I understand it was winter but by this point we had used three bags of wood and it still was not warm. I had planned to use it more but think i sat in it for less than 5 minutes over the entire stay.

We had another 2 family members come visit our last night who ended up using the sofa bed, they said it wasn't too comfy, so maybe not the best for adults staying for a long weekend. We also found there was 3 forks for an 4 person property, this could easily be fixed. The website also stated the property had a microwave (it didn't unless I've missed seeing it), i enquired at reception and was told there was no spare but they did have an communal kitchen, was a bit hard to navigate to in the dark while making part of my dinner.

The wifi signal was good, however as soon as you stepped inside the lodge you couldn't get any. This was good on this occasion as it gave us a chance to shut off from the world.

They are in the process of making more lodges like the one we stayed in as there was material left out the front, was a bit of a mess but i understand it is the off season and they have to build them sometime.

Overall we did really enjoy our stay. It was a chance to shut off, relax and take in the views. We would definitely return as we found the issues to be minor, however we now know for the future what to expect with the wood burning hot tubs, as they require a lot of logs (and money) to run.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingGlaswegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crail hotels
0.7 km away
Balcomie Links Hotel
Balcomie Links Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crail
84 reviews
1 km away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 9 in Crail
154 reviews
1 km away
Kalliope House B&B
Kalliope House B&B
#6 of 9 in Crail
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauchope Links Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauchope Links Caravan Park

Address: Sauchope Links Park, Crail KY10 3XJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Crail
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Crail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing