We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Cottage so far!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Cottage - rear view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage - rear view
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Garden Cottage - rear view
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Ground floor family bedroom
Ground floor family bedroom
Ground floor family bedroom
Ground floor family bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Walled garden
Walled garden
Walled garden
Walled garden
Ground Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Master Bedroom Ensuite c/w shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen D
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Cottage so far!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Since getting our dog we have done lots of cottage holidays in the UK and I can honestly say that this was the best to date. The cottage itself is well furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need - and more!

All the rooms are spacious - and whilst we were only a small party there would be plenty of room for a large group without everyone tripping over each other. The garden was delightful - it was a shame that the weather prevented us from sitting out in it more often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyne...
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Crail, Fife!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter married a Glaswegian at the Crail Community Hall. We stayed for four days at the Garden Cottage - myself and my husband, three bridesmaids and a friend of the bride, plus the bride the night before her wedding, AND the bride and the groom the night of the day after the wedding. We also hosted a brunch the day after the wedding, attended by 40-50 guests.
The Cottage is spacious, the kitchen has all the amenities you could possibly want, the bathrooms are both a nice size with great water pressure (didn't find that in all the places I stayed while in Scotland!), the bedrooms are large with comfortable beds.
In short, we all LOVED this place! I'd love to visit again in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iainywdyo...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation central in sumptuous surroundings”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A simply fabulous, beautifully appointed and equipped family friendly living space in the quiet village of Crail. 6 of us had a truly relaxing weekend in the superb surroundings of this beautiful cottage. Cannot recommend this place highly enough, the owners have thought of everything you'll need to chill out and it's a great location to explore this stunning part of Scotland, thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GariochSc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful family space - tastefully decorated and comfortable to live in.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three generations of our family stayed in Garden Cottage for a week and it suited all of us down to the ground. The accommodation and garden has been extremely well thought out for different members of the family to relax, read, play etc.
Given the name, it is perhaps unsurprising that the split level garden is a delight. We'd the opportunity to dine al fresco using the patio and the younger members of our group made the most of the grassed area at the far end of the garden. We were blessed with sunshine during our stay but Garden Cottage still contributed a great deal to our memories of a fantastic week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGPMCC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend in Crail staying in this fabulous cottage. We were so impressed with the standard of the accommodation and have to say that it is even better than it looks on the website. The cottage is finished to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. There was nothing found lacking! Indeed so much more was provided than would have been expected. It was such a lovely place to just sit in and enjoy although perfectly located for enjoying the great outdoors as well. We would highly recommend this cottage and we will most definately be returning. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing