We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit in a matter of months - just great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance vestibule Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Entrance vestibule
Living area
Living area
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Anstruther High Street from harbour
Anstruther beach at low tide
Anstruther Harbour
World Famous Anstruther Fish Bar
Isle of May (Boats trips available from Anstruther Harbour)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kaygee201...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit in a matter of months - just great!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I knew we would return after having such a lovely stay in July and it only took a couple of months before we were once again enjoying a very comfortable stay at 54 James Street in Cellardyke, Anstruther. Once again, the apartment was spotless and comfortable and our holiday was a delightful repeat of the one in July. I really cannot fault this holiday location and Susan ensures that everything is in place and ready for your arrival - including the chocs and vino! I am sure that we'll be back in 2017.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugratts8...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

House and location was great. House was so clean. We had an awesome time. Anstruther is a beautiful town. We would rent this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looby72
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in this apartment for 3 night on a girls weekend with a friend. Its location is ideal and just 5mins walk from both Anstruther and Cellardyke harbours and pubs and restaurants. Its well laid out and fully equipped for all your needs. We found it very comfortable and clean. I took my dog with me and she had a ball at the beach and meeting lots of lovely people. The complimantary wine, chocolate and toiletries left by the owner were a lovely touch - we enjoyed the bottle of wine very much. Would definitely return to this apartment when visiting the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Highly recommend this fantastic apartment. Great location, well laid out, lots of facilities and amenities. Spotless and couple mins walk to pubs, restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryclar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent from beginnig to end.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a wonderful 3 nights, 3 generations of us, in this lovely house, all of us thoroughly enjoying the comfort and the location. As we were travelling in three groups, the youngest of us our baby granddaughter, I had some questions about check-in times. Susan answered them promptly and helpfully - including recommendations for eating/drinking - and all went perfectly smoothly.

The apartment is completely as described in detail on the page and also by other clients: very comfortable, spacious and equipped/finished to a very high standard. Susan had also provided a cot, which made travelling much easier. In between exploring Anstruther - which is wholly manageable from here - we found it easy to relax, older and younger, in great comfort. We also enjoyed cooking and eating in this well set-up kitchen/dining area. Night times are quiet, so sleeps were fine!

I'd certainly recommend this apartment and I'd also return. For us, it did it all.

Our only regret was that we left adding our thoughts to the comments book to each other, but got so laid back that, I think, none of us actually did it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, quality of equipment/furniture, location.
Liked least: Hard to answer this one.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing