We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect short break for family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance vestibule Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Entrance vestibule
Living area
Living area
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Anstruther High Street from harbour
Anstruther beach at low tide
Anstruther Harbour
World Famous Anstruther Fish Bar
Isle of May (Boats trips available from Anstruther Harbour)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jillian M
2 reviews
“Perfect short break for family”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a 3 night stay at The Neuk, immaculately clean, high standard of self catering facilities & excellent location just a short walk to the harbor. We stayed with 4 children and there was a perfect family room for them with plenty space whilst we had our own double room just across the hall. One of our kids is an 11 month baby & everything was provided from travel cot, high chair, changing mat & steriliser etc so this meant we didn't need to pack all of this to take and made the stay very easy to enjoy! Highly recommend, very enjoyable trip, thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern & clean facilities
Liked least: that we had to go home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Fabulous spacious apartment in ideal location for exploring East Neuk.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Located in quiet James Sreet ,Cellardyke just minutes from Anstruther this spotless apartment is perfect for families or couples.We arrived with the usual self catering essentials to discover towels,toiletries,tea and complimentary wine and chops included!!!Will return with less baggage.These little touches from the owner made such a difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iain m
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment Great location”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment. Location is ideal being easy walking distance to town centre and to harbour at Cellardyke even with small children. Owners couldn't be more helpful and apartment always spotless. We will definitely be back ! Great accommodation couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNairn
Onich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment is spacious and very well appointed. Could not fault it in any way. Wine and chocolates a lovely touch, as with compliementary toiiletries. Central for restaurants and bars in Anstruther which is a favourite place for my husband and I to visit. The owner was extremely helpful when we had an enquiry. Would definiely stay again and will recommend to our friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
1 review
“Fantastic location & spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break at this lovely apartment. It is so well located just around the corner from the main harbour front and we were able to park right outside. The interior is lovely and the underfloor heating was bliss on an Autumnal morning.
The apartment has everything you'd expect and is very well decorated with subtle themes of the Anstruther nautical past. We visited, "The Cellar" which has recently been awarded a Michelin Star and it was a fantastic evening.
There's so much to see and do both in Anstruther and nearby. We will definitely be back and might even bring the kids!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing