We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A restful few days in pleasant surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance vestibule Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Entrance vestibule
Living area
Living area
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Anstruther High Street from harbour
Anstruther beach at low tide
Anstruther Harbour
World Famous Anstruther Fish Bar
Isle of May (Boats trips available from Anstruther Harbour)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Stu M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A restful few days in pleasant surroundings.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We, 3 adults, 2 preschools and an infant, thoroughly enjoyed 2 nights in this cosy, well equipped apartment. Children loved their bunk beds and walking along the narrow streets, with many distractions, to the harbour. Ideal for exploring nearby villages and a decent
beach with rocks to climb. What's not to like?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ael34
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment close to the Sea”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very good accommodation with great facilities and close to the front with all the amenities that you could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlivingst...
Armagh
2 reviews
“Family friendy in ideal location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my husband and toddler for 3 nights and it couldn't have been more suitable- ground floor, big wide door to get pram through and porch to store it in, open plan kitchen/dining/living room so I could keep an eye on little man at all times, very modern and childproof- nothing he could wreck (so I was able to relax)! All mod cons and tastefully decorated. Such a peaceful break, we enjoyed walks around the town, lots of coffee shops, craft shops, family friendly restaurants, beach and play parks etc (we loved Bankie play park just off Ladywalk which had a brilliant toddler section). Also enjoyed day trips to St andrews and Elie.

Mobile signal in Anstruther can be a little temperamental but I had 3 bars when I left my phone on front living room windowsill (and turned blinds so it wasn't in view to passersby). Also thought I would miss having no internet but it actually helped me relax all the more to be honest!

The owners were very accommodating, helping with an unusual request at the time of booking and even allowing us late check out to let our little boy nap. And loved the little treats upon arrival, a lovely touch. Gutted it's not available for our next stay but hope to be back sometime!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly situated, immaculate and friendly.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our weekend stay here was a delight from start to finish. Booking with the owner, Susan was a breeze and we felt very welcome before we even arrived.

The apartment was immaculately clean and everything felt new and fresh.

We were just a party of three - but there's ample bedroom space here for a family of 4 and another couple.

The apartment is also in a perfect spot to explore both Anstruther and Cellardyke, both no more than a five minute walk away.

Many thanks Susan, we'll definitely be back!

Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very well presented
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelsSha...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation by the sea”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fabulous weekend stay in this lovely wee flat in Anstruther. The flat has a really fresh and bright feel to it and is full of modern fixtures. The underfloor heating is a particular bonus on chilly Scottish nights!! We were really please at how close the harbour area was and it was a very short 5 minute walk home after a few glasses of wine and some fish & chips. Hoping to return soon with children. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing