We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat and tridy with good views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of street down to beach from living room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of street down to beach from living room window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clare M
1 review
“Neat and tridy with good views”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is well decorated, really comfortable and very clean, in a great central location in Anstruther with nice views. Everything worked well; it has wifi, and a good selection of books/games/dvds. We had a lovely short break there.

On the downside, parking is awkward, its a bit noisy and the shared entrance and steep stairs aren't the best. The kitchen is a bit limited so best for a few days only.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in Anstruther ”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, two year old daughter and I stayed at Seaview for a week and had such a lovely holiday. The apartment is very well equipped with everything you could need; excellent open-plan kitchen and lots of space. The secure passage way downstairs was ideal for (folded) pram storage.

Seaview is really well situated for all the amenities in Anstruther, including a very well stocked Co-op just up from recommended car park, although we had a supermarket delivery on the day we arrived.

Places of note we visited within walking distance:
Beach/harbour
Fisheries Museum
Lifeboat station
Bankie Park (a must with little ones, we were there everyday)
Anstruther Fish Bar and ice cream shop
Waterfront Restaurant
Waterfront Fish and Chips
Coast Cafe

Further afield:
Cupar Deer Centre (by car)
St Andrews (by bus)
Crail (by bus)

Great communication with owners, would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mezza1385
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My parents, husband and I stayed here while visiting the Pittenweem Arts Festival in August. Fantastic location with views of the harbour from the sitting room - right in the heart of town. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby (including a big grocery store at the Co-op just up the road). Apartment is spacious, full of light (the pics don't do it full justice), and renovated to a high standard. No parking on site (you can park there for an hour max to drop off luggage, etc), but there is free parking literally 2 minutes up the road. A great launching pad for exploring the local area - walking the coastal path, going up to St Andrews, etc. The only minor issue we'd highlight is noise - one of the bedrooms faces the street and on Saturday night got quite a lot of noise from neighbouring pubs (The Royal and another one around the corner which seemed to be having a karaoke night). Other nights, noise was not a problem (and the back bedroom is quieter).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing