We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
237
26
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
26
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar porridge guest house residents lounge captain's cabin warm welcome terrific breakfast third floor owners and staff great idea an evening meal great hosts a real gem first class lovely place st andrews wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Having stayed in The Spindrift in September 2017 and telling my daughter about how lovely it was she booked my Husbsnd and I in for a weekend stay . I have to say I love staying here and Christine is a lovely lady. The staff are polite and friendly. The rooms and public areas are very clean. Spoilt for choice with breakfast and cooked to perfection. Well stocked honesty bar. A lovely peaceful stay . I was one for thinking if you stayed in a B & B it would be like staying in someones home, not like that at all . If you decide to stay at the spindrift you will not be disappointed, worth every penny

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank izziey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very comfortable and clean, organised with details attended to which makes it an easy place in which to relax, enjoy good food and a well-stocked honesty bar. Anstruther and other local villages are interesting and picturesque. Worked well for us and we'd happily return.

Room Tip: Front has views of the Firth of Forth over the main road but the road is not very busy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rands263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Attended a Birthday party down the road at the golf club.
The location, the room and the breakfast were all fantastic as were the staff.
Would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
The only thing that was not 100% to my liking was the water pressure in the shower.
I'm used to a full mains pressure at home.

Room Tip: Not sure but we had a good view out to Pitenweem
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewarty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Having stayed at the Spindrift a few times, the last visit was just as good as the first. The rooms and the public areas are very clean. The staff are friendly. There is a good choice for Breakfast and the Evening meals. The location is good, a short walk into Anstruther also very handy for visit the East Nuek.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duet830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Visited here at the end of February and despite our trip having to be cut short due to the weather we all had a very pleasant stay.
Rooms are well appointed, very clean and the owners and staff are all very helpful and welcoming.
Not far from St Andrews and with a couple of decent pubs in the town it was an ideal location when visiting the area.
Breakfast was a delight, a great choice of food, including excellent black pudding with friendly and efficient service.
Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews