We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
306
153
46
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
153
46
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely village good sized portions train station friendly hotel ribeye stable block superior room small hotel steak night log fire lovely meal fife coastal path stable room well worth a visit full scottish breakfast warm welcome weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in during some bad weather on the way to the East Neuk for some lunch. The hotel was very cosy with the fire in the bar adding to the atmosphere.
We had 4 small main meals which were all delicious.
The Aubergine Mousakka with beetroot salad was delicious, the Steak and Guinness pie was amazing, lovely slow cooked beef and the Mac and Cheese was so tasty, made with smoked cheddar.
My dog was welcome and the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank clairebear980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed here many times on 6N rugby trips. The rooms are good value for money, bar and restaurant again good value for money, breakfasts are generous and hearty, staff always helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a no nonsense, welcome near Edinburgh on a budget the Aberdour Hotel should be right up your street. PS It was Scotland 25 England 13

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andypthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

After our ordeal with the weather we had to abandon our car and seek help.
Not only did we have a lovely meal and a warm comfortable room we also received a lift the next day from Scott (the hotel owner) in his 4x4 back to our home 6 miles away
Thank again, Anne and Bill

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anneandbill2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourScott, Owner at Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hope you enjoyed ur cuppa tea !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed in Hotel during Scotland- England Rugby game. Very affordable Hotel near Edinburgh without 2 night minimum stay demand.
Spacious clean room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the cooked breakfast in the morning, great start of the day.
Train station with direct links to Edinburgh around the corner. Plenty of parking at train station. Early book-in available.
Will try to book again on my next trips to Edinburgh

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel34Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Went here last Saturday with a friend for a meal and a drink. Been here many many times over the years. Good reception as always from the staff, great service and really great food. Best steak in Fife in my opinion. On a friday they do 2 steaks and a bottle of wine in a deal - not to be missed! Couldnt recommend the Abedour Hotel higher. One of my favourite places for a meal.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews