We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
USD 137
USD 134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
USD 153
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
290
151
43
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
151
43
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sized portionslovely villagefriendly hoteltrain stationstable blocksuperior roomsteak piesmall hotellovely mealstable roomfirst classfull scottish breakfastfife coastal pathwarm welcomecooked breakfastfamily roomstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed here many times on 6N rugby trips. The rooms are good value for money, bar and restaurant again good value for money, breakfasts are generous and hearty, staff always helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a no nonsense, welcome near Edinburgh on a budget the Aberdour Hotel should be right up your street. PS It was Scotland 25 England 13

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andypthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

After our ordeal with the weather we had to abandon our car and seek help.
Not only did we have a lovely meal and a warm comfortable room we also received a lift the next day from Scott (the hotel owner) in his 4x4 back to our home 6 miles away
Thank again, Anne and Bill

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anneandbill2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourScott, Owner at Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hope you enjoyed ur cuppa tea !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed in Hotel during Scotland- England Rugby game. Very affordable Hotel near Edinburgh without 2 night minimum stay demand.
Spacious clean room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the cooked breakfast in the morning, great start of the day.
Train station with direct links to Edinburgh around the corner. Plenty of parking at train station. Early book-in available.
Will try to book again on my next trips to Edinburgh

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel34Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Went here last Saturday with a friend for a meal and a drink. Been here many many times over the years. Good reception as always from the staff, great service and really great food. Best steak in Fife in my opinion. On a friday they do 2 steaks and a bottle of wine in a deal - not to be missed! Couldnt recommend the Abedour Hotel higher. One of my favourite places for a meal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed overnight to attend a funeral in the area and I can honestly say the staff were so friendly & helpful. We stayed in the superior double in the old stables at the rear of the hotel across the courtyard & the room was lovely, with the addition of the fire it made the large room cosy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 69ritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews