We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
USD 54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
USD 67
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
292
151
43
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
151
43
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sized portionslovely villagefriendly hoteltrain stationstable blocksuperior roomsteak piesmall hotellovely mealstable roomfirst classfull scottish breakfastfife coastal pathwarm welcomecooked breakfastfamily roomstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed in Hotel during Scotland- England Rugby game. Very affordable Hotel near Edinburgh without 2 night minimum stay demand.
Spacious clean room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the cooked breakfast in the morning, great start of the day.
Train station with direct links to Edinburgh around the corner. Plenty of parking at train station. Early book-in available.
Will try to book again on my next trips to Edinburgh

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel34Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Went here last Saturday with a friend for a meal and a drink. Been here many many times over the years. Good reception as always from the staff, great service and really great food. Best steak in Fife in my opinion. On a friday they do 2 steaks and a bottle of wine in a deal - not to be missed! Couldnt recommend the Abedour Hotel higher. One of my favourite places for a meal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed overnight to attend a funeral in the area and I can honestly say the staff were so friendly & helpful. We stayed in the superior double in the old stables at the rear of the hotel across the courtyard & the room was lovely, with the addition of the fire it made the large room cosy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 69ritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Went along to watch the 6 nations match and have a few pints. There was a group up from Wales so the atmosphere was very lively. After the rugby my family joined me and we had a meal in the dining room. The meal was excellent and certainly no complaints from our party. The staff were all very polite and we were served promptly. I had the Aubergine and beetroot Moussaka and and chocolate orange rice pudding and can recommend these dishes.

Room Tip: Not Applicable
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allymacintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We arrived for lunch,with our 15 week old pup,and were refused entry with the dog. We were told they could not accommodate 2 of us for lunch,with a puppy. Do not advertise that you are Dog Friendly when you cannot accommodate a small pup,but could have accommodated 2 adults for lunch. We were never even given an option of a waiting time or any other offers. Disappointed!!

Room Tip: Phone ahead first and ask if your dog will be accepted
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank dirtycows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourScott, Owner at Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear "Dirtycows" your handle not a derogatory term !!

I have "never" felt the need to respond in this way before - But your "review" warrants it ! - lets tell the readers what actually happened. You were met at the bar door and politely explained we could not accommodate you as we had no tables left in the bar other than the 1 table which was booked for lunch. You continued into the bar to check for yourself - unsure why - maybe you didn't believe the staff member who tried to help you.The day in question was Saturday and we were showing the Scotland V Wales Rugby match. The whole bar was watching the match including the 9 Welshmen under the TV. The chances of anyone giving up a table within the duration of the game were fairly slim - hence a return / wait time was not suggested as it would have been unrealistic - would you not agree ?
What any reasonable person would have thought was - that's a shame but they are really busy. Next time we will book or come a wee bit earlier. Not - lets go home and put a review saying your not Dog Friendly as advertised - give the hotel 1 star because you didn't get what you wanted.
We are most definitely Dog friendly - Dogs would not have behave this way !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews