We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central, Clean and Felt like Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Open plan living/kitchen/dining Kitchen/dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Kitchen/dining
Twin room
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite shower off master bedroom
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Family bathroom
Family bathroom showing full size bath and shower
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comber, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah M
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Central, Clean and Felt like Home”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very central location, clean and spacious. A pretty apartment comfortable for 4 people. It was stocked with everything one needed to feel at home. Would recommend if you do not have a car as parking is limited. Also wifi was playing up at times, but other than that we loved our stay there!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Central, clean, decent size kitchen/living
Liked least: wifi access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry you had a problem with parking. Usually it works really well as there normally are plenty of free spaces adjacent in High Street for free parking and especially at night time there are very few parked at all. Sorry also if the wifi was problematic: it only works at the front of the building because the original thick stone walls prevent it from travelling to the centre or back. Armed with this information I hope you might visit us again but I'm glad that you enjoyed the visit anyway. Thanks again. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
1 review
“Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Came for our son's wedding and wanted to be near our "soon to be" family members. This was a great location and the apartment was nice and clean and equipped with all we needed. David was very helpful and we really appreciated him working with us. Thanks David!!!

We enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this location to future travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were glad to be part of your family celebrations and festivity. It's our bonus to have been able to help make it a memorable few days for you all, just a pity that you didnt have time to visit some of our great key locations, maybe next time?! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Best regards, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankie17...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“High standard accommodation”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the courtyard apartments. The accommodation was of a very high standard. Tastefully furnished, extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean. Lots of little touches included that make a difference after a long trip..fresh milk, bread and butter in the fridge, fresh flowers on the table and hot water bottles for those chilly Irish nights! David our host and contact was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. He provided some excellent advice re local amenities and family day's out. The Goose cafe and deli in the courtyard provided delicious food..the cinnamon scone (as recommended by David) was divine! Wifi was at times patchy, but this is a very minor niggle for an overall lovely stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your generous review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and maybe we will see you back again: there's so much more to see. Sorry you found the wifi patchy, I'm not sure if I explained that the signal is full at the front of the building where the aeriel is, but it fades out if you are over 6 feet in towards the rear because of the thick stone walls. I'm afraid a problem with old buildings; sorry if I forgot to say about this but thanks for your kind comments.
Best wishes, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzzzzy
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our three night stay was so delightful.

The apartment is very attractive and comfortable. It has everything one could need and is well equipped with washing machine,dryer and dishwasher.

Ample opportunity to cater at home, with a brilliant deli across the courtyard and a lot of good local shops and the monthly farmers' market.

The Goose Cafe in the courtyard is so good for breakfast, coffee, lunch and tea.

I had a lovely hot stone massage at the Courtyard Salon.

What more could one want?

Lots of local restaurants and pubs in the area.

Many local attractions to visit such as Mount Stewart, Castle Espie Wildfowl Reserve, Strangford Lough and Scrabo Tower. Belfast easily accessible.

Lovely touches such as flowers for our stay. David, the charming owner, full of helpful suggestions and good ideas.

Isabel Davies

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Isabel, thank you so much for your very flattering review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to embrace not only the whole Courtyard experience but Comber and our visitor attractions too! I look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARRIE L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and centrally located. stair access only, so if you have trouble physically that would be good to know. Enjoyed ourselves especially at night having a whole courtyard to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the experience: your guests liked it so much they came back to stay again this week for the whole week before returning home to the States! They've embraced Comber! Doing today's Farmers Market, exploring all the eateries (and some of the bars too!). They've made lots of friends and we are pleased that they and you have had such a good time with us. Maybe we'll see you all again? Best wishes, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing