We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in quaint village with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crawfordsburn, Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobandev2...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in quaint village with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Warm cosy cottage, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need. Beside crawfordsburn country park for lovely costal walks and not far from all the tourist sights in Belfast including Titanic museum.
Julie is a lovely host, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend a visit to this lovely location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfieldkn...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little gem of a place”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A delightful home, thoughtfully and tastefully restored, ensuring every comfort is catered for. Reasonably good transport links to Belfast and Bangor mean a car is not essential. Our host went out of her way to cope with our transport problems on arrival, and we would love to come back in more summery weather, not least to enjoy the garden.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggies10
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at Glenside last weekend as we were attending a family wedding at the Clandeboye Estate just down the road.
Julie is an exceptional host.
She has been in good contact with us since we made our booking in October 2017 and during the few days before our arrival text to so we could confirm arrival times.
Julie met us at the cottage and showed us around. She had bought milk, bread, butter and cakes which was a lovely touch and much appreciated. There was also tea, coffee, sugar and condiments in the cupboard.
This is a beautiful cottage. It is spotlessly clean and is furnished to a very high standard. Lovely comfortable beds (the singles were plenty big enough for my children aged 19 & 16 with one 6ft 1inch tall) and quality linen and towels.
There is free Wi-Fi that works very well.
We spent the evening in Belfast and caught the train from Helens Bay which took us 20 minutes to walk to up any easy straight road (you will need a torch or light on your phone for the walk home in the dark but it was fine) and we used the local taxi firms Bangor Cabs and Fona Cabs which were very reliable and very reasonably priced.
We have had a really enjoyable weekend our first time in Northern Ireland we only wish we had more time to explore the local country park but that will be for next time.
This is one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in and we will definitely return.
Thank you Julie for you very kind welcome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to host you and your family and I hope to see you again someday. Thanks again, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine Y
1 review
“Amazing Accommodation & Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I had an amazing three week stay here with my parents in September. I can't praise the owner enough for her helpfulness. The beautiful cottage is beyond comfortable and there's a good reason why all the other reviews comment on how tastefully decorated it is. The renovation of this older cottage is top notch and every inch of space has been utilized to it's full potential.

The village itself is picturesque and quaint. The perfect spot for a getaway and yet very close to all major attractions and amenities. The local Spar located in the Gas Station is a very good place to pick up anything you might run out of and is very reasonably priced as well. The Old Inn is beyond charming and an excellent place to eat.

Thank you Julie for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage and hope to use it again ourselves the next time we're in Ireland!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it makes it all worth while! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again someday. Best wishes. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Y
Peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"A Home away from Home"”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had an absolutely wonderful time at "Glenside" Our Host Julie was A+ and had a generous welcome package that was more than necessary.
The Décor and presentation of the cottage is first class and is more spacious that it appears in the Internet pictures.
Our party consisted of three adults and we were more than comfortable with the layout, we would have no hesitation in recommending this venue.
We wish Julie and her Husband every success with this venture.
Many Thanks for all the Help and Information.
We apologise for the delay in getting in touch but we had a leak at our own property when we returned home.
Good Luck. Sylvia, Sam and Elaine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing