We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream of a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Largy Coastal apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Largy Coastal apartments
Artist at Carnlough Harbour Cranny Falls in Carnlough
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Largy Coastal apartments
Artist at Carnlough Harbour
Cranny Falls in Carnlough
Carrick-a-rede rope bridge
Carnlough Harbour
Lemnalary Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marina P
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A dream of a holiday”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The location was perfect looking out at the sea and waking up to it every morning was our perfect holiday scene. We explored the Antrim Coast and as we stayed for a month we saw so much beauty. Rathlin Island , Bushmills, Giants Causeway We. had a few lovely meals in the Londonderry Arms . Most of our meals we cooked in the evening at the apartment which was well equipped for our needs. It was such a relaxing holiday we did not want to leave . We will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thank you Marina for this review, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Marske
1 review
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We found this apartment to be just what we wanted. There are sea views from both floors. The apartment is well kept and furnished. In fact we could find no faults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from all windows.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hi Christine
Thank you for your complimentary review and for booking our accommodation. Glady you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to facilitate you.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataniaCa...
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2nd time round, like a 2nd home”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I reviewed this last year and was delighted to come back this July. Carnlough is as beguiling as ever and who can't instantly relax and feel the busyness of life ebb away with the tide here? The apartment was as comfortable as ever. Now we know the area a bit it's truly getting to feel like a second home. There was still lots to explore like the picturesque "Cranny Falls" and the breath taking views at the "Rope Bridge" not far from The Giant's Causeway.

The local shop is storing even more of my favourite foods...I do believe they had 70% chocolate. If there's a space for us next year, we'll be back again!

Thank you once more to our hospitable and welcoming hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hi Natania
Thank you so much for you wonderful review and thank you again for choosing our accoccodation. We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back again next year. Very best wishes
Gladys& Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataniaCa...
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Refreshing and Relaxing, a really wonderfully appointed apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were really impressed with the cleanliness, modern and airy apartment which had stunning sea views from all the bedrooms and the living/dining area. The layout was well designed and the little touches like tea bags, milk and a few biccies, made all the difference to tired travellers from England. We adored just sitting in the apartment and gazing over the ever-changing seascapes. It was almost as if we were at sea, we were so close to the shore and it was one of the nicest aspects of our holiday. Carnlough is just a short walk away, or even shorter drive. There are some charming local pubs and a very reasonable place to eat at the Londonderry Inn. We enjoyed the simple pleasures in life here, don't expect the razzamatazz of a larger or more touristy resort. Crab line fishing off the quaint little harbour, taking a boat ride out for more serious angling at sea (easily hired at the quayside by a friendly local fisherman and skipper!) helped our stay become truly unforgettable. Belfast and the impressive "Titanic Experience" (exhibition and ship yards) is barely an hour away, as is the incredible "Giant's Causeway", a World Heritage Site, further round the coast. We were able to visit both, but frankly our happiest times were in Carnlough and in this very special little apartment. Our neighbours are friendly and all the Carnlough folk we encountered very kind and welcoming. We plan to come back next year and spend longer in the area. Definitely recommended and worth the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous views, the clean and comfortable rooms and the quiet
Liked least: Very little, I prefer softer mattresses, so not really fair to say it was a minus here as the beds were perfectly okay otherwsie
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes Gladys and Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamK20
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views, says it all.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Walking distance of Carnlough, the Glens and the harbour. Ideal for Antrim Coast trips and drives through the Glens of Antrim. The property itself was quite spacious, both bedrooms comfortable with big en suite in each. The owners were nearby which is an advantage. Well equipped holiday let. Would certainly go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing