We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment - Perfect for exploring the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Largy Coastal Apartments view from Largy Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Largy Coastal Apartments view from Largy Road
Decking in front of Apartments Sunrise over the Decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Largy Coastal Apartments view from Largy Road
Decking in front of Apartments
Sunrise over the Decking area
Group of Artists staying at apartments
Carnlough Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen_and_A...
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Apartment - Perfect for exploring the Antrim Coast”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved everything about this apartment, including the hosts who really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. We loved waking up each morning to enjoy the spectacular sea views - we even saw seals from the apartment! There were two of us staying in this apartment, it is very well equipped with everything that we needed for our two week stay.

We enjoyed driving the Causeway Coastal Route and particularly recommend Giant's Causeway, Titanic Belfast and Ulster Folk and Transport Museum.

Even when we had to stay in due to stormy weather Gladys and Harold made sure that we had everything we needed and kindly supplied fresh flowers and wine for us to enjoy - a much appreciated gesture. The hardest thing was leaving to go home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Hi Jen and Andy
Thank you so much for booking our accommodation and for this wonderful review. You were excellent guests and it was a real pleasure to accommodate you. We would truely love to facilitate you both again sometime in the future. Best wishes Gladys and Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR MICHAE...
1 review
“Excellent views”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect place to stay beautiful views. Owners very helpful to start our stay Gladys & Harold had left milk bread eggs butter tea coffee & biscuits for us really nice off them. Lovely apartment very comfy hope to come back in the future.
thanks Mick & Jan x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you Mick and Jan for booking our accommodation and thank you for looking after our apartment so well. It was a real pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Very best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretm...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Lemnalary holiday apartment in August 2016, this is our 2nd stay and yet again we had a fantastic holiday. Fabulous facilities, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Great views and lots to do in and around the local area. Very handy for the Causeway Coast and an easy drive to Belfast if you want to see the sights there. Gladys and Harold live nearby and are happy to assist with any requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thank you Margaret for this very complimentary review, it is very much appreciated.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommijohn
1 review
“Beautiful views and good location”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious apartment with great views across Carnlogh Bay. Glenys and Harold were very friendly and helpful. An ideal site to explore the Antrim coast and Belfast with reduced bus tour tickets thanks to Gladys. We would happily return. We visited Giants causeway, Rathlin island, Dark hedges, Torr's head, Belfast and the titanic museum and Carnlogh has a good variety of take outs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for booking our accommodation and for your wonderful review. We were delighted to have you stay with us.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny R
1 review
“Lovely peaceful getaway in an ideal location”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Would definitely recommend this peaceful location for a getaway on the coast of Northern Ireland. Lovely two-bedroom, two+1/2 bath accommodation with full kitchen, living room, ample parking, and gorgeous views from the garden and rooms overlooking Carnlough Bay. Tastefully decorated, and comfortable beds. Lovely owner there to welcome us. Easy walking distance into the delightful village/harbour of Carnlough, with well-stocked Spar shop, and nice restaurants and pub. Approx. one-hour drive to center of Belfast, or to popular sites on the north coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room for a family of four to stretch out and relax.
Liked least: Washer too small and extremely long wash cycle (maybe typical for U.K.).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us.Best wishes.
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing