We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value in London accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnlough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

reasonable quality very good value-polite service.recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stopped in here without a reservation on a small trip down the coast raod from the Giant's Causeway. They charged us £50 for a double room total and another 50(ish) for dinner in the hotel restaraunt. The food was brilliant. The bed was MASSIVE. No problems with the room, thouh my girlfriend is convinced it's haunted.

Best 3 star i've stayed in. Absolutely would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBP1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Londonderry arms. Good value deal- £90 for 2 adults bed, breakfast and evening meal.
Good points:As usual, the food was really good, in a home-cooked, tasty way. Portion sizes were generous! Staff were polite and attentive. The charm of the hotel exudes in every room of the hotel.
Bad points: the hotel was cold. Away from the real fires, the corridors, restaurant and our room were chilly. The hotel did provide an extra electric heater in the bedroom, but it was a struggle to get up from the warmth of the comfy bed in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel is situated in the most beautiful location, with a lovely view of the sea (if you're in one of the front rooms) and with easy access to the sights of the area i.e. Giant's Causeway, Bushmills, etc. On visiting the hotel for a pre-tour checkout in January 2011, the staff were wonderful and very helpful, I was really excited to visit again in Sept. When my tour group and I arrived for our 2-night stay, the staff were welcoming, but quite overwhelmed and understaffed as a huge tour bus arrived hot on our heels (I was surprised the hotel could accommodate so many people!) which left my party having to find their own way to their rooms through the rabbit warren of corridors. The bar service for pre dinner drinks was exceedingly slow. Dinner was exceptional, however the portions were very large and almost off putting. Taking a shower was a challenge for several people, regulating the hot water and not getting scorched was next to impossible, so a bath it was! One of my party's room was not cleaned prior to their arrival and when the lift broke, even though a porter was guaranteed to be on duty the next morning to assist with carrying bags up and down many steps and through many fire doors, none was to be seen. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious, but other than the lovely food, this hotel was quite a disappointment considering how excited I was to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBestTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We needed a well deserved break from the teenagers and work and having drove passed this hotel on many occasions throughout the years and having always wanted to spend a weekend at this hotel, it was an obvious choice for us to visit the Londonderry Arms Hotel. Upon our arrival on Friday evening, we were greeted with a warm welcome from the reception staff as we checked in. Our first evening was spent infront of the many open coal fires in the quaintly decorated lounges as we overindulged on the warm hospitality given and drinks that flowed. Our room was situated in 114, at the front of the hotel and overlooked the beautiful lough. Our room was more than ample for us and the furniture took us back in days gone by. The bed was comfortable which made it difficult to get up in the morning. We took in the beautiful scenery as we drove up the coastal route and took in the walk ways. The food at the Londonderry Arms Hotel was superb and arrived hot every time and we couldn't have asked for anymore from the service that was given. We would defiantly stay at the Londonderry Arms Hotel again and will certainly be using this hotel as our get away from it all retreat.

The hotel was beautifully

Room Tip: A must visit hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyfamilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnlough
13.2 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,452 reviews
28.5 km away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
707 reviews
25.3 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,320 reviews
35.8 km away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
301 reviews
24.1 km away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Carnlough

Been to Londonderry Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londonderry Arms Hotel

Address: 20 Harbour Road, Carnlough BT44 0EU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carnlough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnlough
Price Range: $156 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Londonderry Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Londonderry Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londonderry Arms Carnlough
Hotel Londonderry Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing