We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen with multi fuel stove. Woodland  garden and river views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen with multi fuel stove. Woodland  garden and river views
Well equipped, 1st floor kitchen with professional double range cooker. door to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
kitchen with multi fuel stove. Woodland  garden and river views
Well equipped, 1st floor kitchen with professional double range cooker. door to balcony
The mill race runs under the house. Balcony outside the kitchen.
Front door
sitting room {12 windows)
river and garden views. multi fuel stove. Sky TV - movies sports etc
Bathroom gound floor
Bathroom with wet room shower and roll-top bath. Ground floor.
Shower room 1st floor
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor. super king sized four poster bed
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 ground floor double bed
Bedroom 3 ground floor
King size bed
Bedroom 3 ground floor
4th Bedroom with WHB 2nd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ivanandca...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful and idyllic watermill conversion is situated in Kells just outside Ballymena. It is in a very central position with a large number of popular tourist attractions no more than an hour's drive away. Belfast within easy reach via a 30-40 minute drive on the M2 motorway.
Accommodation was spotless and there was loads of space for our group of 8 adults to enjoy. They all were very impressed with this accommodation and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so pleased you enjoyed the mill and all the sight seeing you fitted in to your few days in Ulster. I am very grateful to you for taking such great care of the house. So clean and tidy! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826Janice...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying at the Watermill. We were a group of 8, staying as 4 couples. We each had our own spacious room with queen/king size beds. The house was spotlessly clean. We didn't like the taxidermy, no doubt because we are townies!, but we loved our rural idyll. Views from the lounge over the river were fantastic, but we spent most of our time relaxing in the kitchen, sitting round the farmhouse table. An afternoon on the balcony over the river was just perfect.

Our host Alex was fabulous. Friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here. Kells is well situated, 20 or so minutes from Belfast and 30 -40 minutes to the Causeway. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you, Janice and Vincent. I am glad you all enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the mill house and gardens and that the location of the mill was ideal for your day trips to the North Antrim Coast, Glens and Belfast and of course, The Galgorm Resort and Spa!
It was an privilage to host you and I look forward to seeing you again. By the way, the kitchen table is the place to be in Ireland!
Warm wishes, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Kellswater Mill is an historic converted flax mill. It has oodles of character and charm. It is set in an idyllic quiet location a few miles from Ballymena, with facilities in the nearby village of Kells. If you like sharp, contemporary chic then this isn't for you, but we loved it. It was amazingly comfortable for seven of us, and would have managed a couple more with ease. The owner could not have been more friendly, helpful or welcoming. Without a doubt we'll be back at some point for a longer stay, if only to have time to sit and look out for the kingfishers and otters that frequent the river in front of the mill. Thank you Alex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you Richard for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed the country feel and comfort of the house. It is a very tranquil space. I would be delighted if would come to stay again. Thank you for choosing the Mill this time.
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiso
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unique, Excellent and Stunning Property”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Seeing is believing - stayed with family over a weekend while spectating at sports event in Antrim - from arrival to departure principal and recurring topic of conversation was how splendid and welcoming the house was and how helpful and obliging owner Alex was.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
You were all a pleasure to host and made it very easy for me. It feels good when guests have enjoyed their experience here.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Weekend”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent weekend Family get-together. We booked this house for the long weekend (Saturday to Monday) and it was fantastic. The river and working mill wheel made it a very unique setting. It is a beautiful location - very tranquil! We couldn't believe how we were only 30 minutes from Belfast - such a difference! The house itself is brilliant, very spacious and warm (on a particularly cold weekend). We were provided with plenty of fuel for the stove fire and everyone enjoyed the house. We have a 6 month old baby and a high chair, travel cot, sterilising kit were all provided as standard.

We would recommend this house very highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you Brendan. I think it's great you enjoyed the house and surrounding area. You were fantastic guests and left the house beautifully clean and tidy. Thank you and I hope you come back soon. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing