We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accomodation in town”
other travellers have booked this property
Parkhead Lodge 5* Luxury Self Catering
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parkhead Lodge 5* Luxury Self Catering
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Parkhead Lodge 5* Luxury Self Catering
Lounge
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
MAIN BATHROOM
Log Cabin
Log Cabin
A corner of the garden
Log Cabin
North Coast -  only 30 miles away!!
Port Bradden
Slemish Mountain - nearby
Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katharina...
Trier, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accomodation in town”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had the house on my own for 3 weeks in February 2016 and it was wonderful. The house is very cosy and you feel at home immediately. It is furnished with everything you need and it is even equipped with electronic devices like dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer,... The landlords Heather and George make you feel comfortable and are happy to provide you with tips for travelling and shopping opportunities. Altogether, this place is highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy atmosphere
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Welcoming”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Parkhead Lodge was the perfect place for our stay. The owners Heather and George were very friendly and met us at the door with the kettle on and a lemon cake on the table. The house was very clean and everything we needed was readily available. I would highly recommend Parkhead Lodge to anyone and if we ever get back to Northern Ireland we will be definitely look to stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself and 3 others came to Ballymena for my sons wedding. The owners Heather and George met us on arrival.They are two of the nicest people I have met. The lodge is amazing! It really is home from home! It's comfortable, spotlessly clean and extremly well decorated throughout. It is fully equipped. There's a Tesco's approximately a 2 minute walk away and Ballymena town is only a little further along the road! Parkhead Lodge Is an exceptional place we will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

4 of us stayed here for the weekend and it was amazing the house is perfect and had everything we needed, walking distance to the town centre. The owners are so welcoming George even gave us a lift to the venue for my brothers wedding! Lovely people, lovely house would stay here again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patmS7017...
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Parkhead Lodge over the Christmas week and could not have wished for better accommodation. The property is situated at the end of a quiet cul de sac with ample private parking and overlooking the park. There is a small Tesco supermarket nearby and the park entrance is only a short walk. On entering the property we were struck by the warmth and homely feeling. The property is spacious, very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The attention to detail ensured that we had everything we could possibly need for our stay, including excellent internet access. Home made scones, preserve and cookies had been provided by the owners for us on our arrival, in addition to the basics such as milk and butter. Christmas decorations had also been put up, including lights on two trees in the garden and star lights in the kitchen window, (all on timers) which welcomed us home in the evenings. It was a true home from home, a place that we would love to return to and certainly a property that we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, very clean and very well equipped to a high standard. Also loved the keysafe.
Liked least: Nothing - It was perfect for our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing