We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Friendly and Helpful Owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ballygally, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nick14067...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 2 days and can highly recommend it. The accommodation itself was excellent and the views are amazing down the coast. The real stand out point was the owners who were always available to talk to and even ran us down the road to the pub when we had missed the bus!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us ,hope to see you both again sometime very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceded all expectations!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The website and photos do not even start to do this wonderful place justice. The Boathouse is beautifully presented, Peter and Kath cannot do enough for their guests and the views and location are simply stunning. Good food, good craic and great places to visit everywhere you go in this fabulous part of Northern Ireland. This was a holiday we genuinely never wanted to end and the Boathouse played a massive part in that. Thanks again to Peter and Kath - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the wonderful location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review ,we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay ,we will be taking some extra photographs and will be putting them on trip adviser and our website ASAP thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inky006
Scottish borders
2 reviews
“Very nice couple and great accommodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely property an owners very friendly and helpful,nice welcome pack and handy.
No hesitation recommending the Boat house to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you guys again very soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jürgen F
Grafing, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We couldn't have found a better place!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In boathouse ballygally we felt homelike from the first moments, when we where warmly welcomed by Peter and Kate, the owners. They live nearby and are very helpfull. We spent a wonderful week in this marvelous place of northern ireland. Most we loved the view outside of the winter garden to the sea. The house is in a very good condition, clean and very lovely restored. We would recommend it to our friends and would like to come back once again... Thanks a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view to the sea
Liked least: no idea
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay ,we look forward to having you all to stay with us again sometime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telly-Boy
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review
I hope you enjoyed your trip down south

Regards

Peter& Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing